Sugar Free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
Paper thin, they never did rise. Too chocolate powder tasting. I'm not diabetic, but I watch my sugar intake, so I bake w/o sugar, and this recipe did not work for me. Don't waste your ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
SHANNONSPIVEY is correct; there is nothing wrong with this recipe. In addition to 1/4 tsp of baking powder and a dash of vanilla, I used a combination of apple sauce and plain no-fat yogurt in place of margarine. They turned out cake-y but that could be because of my alterations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
These brownies are awesome, I am a recently diagnosed diabetic, and I thought Id never eat another brownie, Thank you JUDYDOTCOM!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
Ok...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missmakepeace

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ithaca, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
These are good! A few changes and it took about 2 weeks to figure out! I added 1/2 cup splenda and a pinch of baking soda instead of powder. I mean a pinch! Also 2 oz. of semisweet bakers chocolate. I skipped the walnuts and used bananna sugar free pudding. (chocolate works too). Also make sure to beat the eggs until frothy. Dad and husband aproved and that is not the norm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
not so great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
I took the advice of the experts and added the baking powder and vanilla, they turned out really good. My husband is diabetic and he LOVED them!! He said they were GREAT! Said they ranked right up there with hot fudge cake at Shoney's. He ate them with ice cream and said it was out of this world!! Thanks for the advice!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2009
I make these for my diabetic father, but I like them too. The chocolate fudge icing adds a lot of flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States