Sugar Free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
Not having made this I will still give it a 4. It looks much better than the one I got from the Splenda web site. I intend to make these today. Thanks for the frosting recipe. Well, I made a batch today & even my spouse likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Salome, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
I doubled it I can't beleive this is suppose to serve 50 pieces. Someone messed up. I wasn't pleased with this item at all and I am a chef........you need to add baking powder and little van.............
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2011
Terrible pasty flavor, a waste of ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
First, I loved how they look, nice and fluffy and light(with the baking powder inclusion of course xD). But unfortunately I hate the taste of artificial sweeteners. I tried the recipe with splenda and I felt like I was eating aspartame brownies. But I can see how it would be a pleasant alternative for a diabetic or dieting person. But as I said before, the texture is PERFECT. So I replaced the splenda with powdered sugar. I know it defeats the purpose, but for anyone that prefers real sugar over sweeteners. C:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I thought these were wonderful. I actually took them out 5 min early and baked them in a larger pan so they were thinner. They were so good. I didn't make the frosting. It was just the brownies themselves. I've been eating sugar free for a long time and now my taste only likes sugar free. Sugar stuff makes me seriously ill. So this was just so good. I can't say enough. If you find it not sweet enough, it's probably your taste buds are just used to having too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I work in the food industry, so I have a little insight to these issues: 1st: It doesn't matter which milk you use if making this for a diabetic because the difference between skim,2%, whole & 1/2-n-1/2 is that they take more of the fat content out of it. It still has the natural sugar in it. 2nd : It is correct about the cocoa..the Dutch is just less acidic not less bitter so just add some vanilla 1/2 - 1tsp should do it and the Baking powder to make it rise a little 1/4 tsp. The dry chocolate pudding is a nice complement but to the diabetics out there please remember to adjust your carbs according to the nutrition label on the pudding box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2010
Ok, I followed the instruction exactly, and added the 1/4 t baking powder and a splash of vanilla. They taste alright, and will probably go well with some sugar free ice cream. But on their own... eh. They are so thin, I can't even call them pancakes. I would love to know how someone got theres as thick as the ones pictured, cause like I said, I followed all the instruction about beating till fluffy, the order, etc, exactly. I will probably play with this again though, since it is extremely low in calories and no sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2010
if u can't have the real thing then this is the next best thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Manchester, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caitlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
i thought these were yummy. i made them for my hubby who is on a special diet and cant have any sugar, he ofcourse didnt like them but i loved 'em....i took the advice everyone had said about adding a few things and success!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jojo

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States