Sugar Free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Rather bland and an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sebrina
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Morrell
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
As a diabetic, I was looking for a sugar-free chocolate dessert. I think this hit the spot! I read the reviews first, and added 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp vanilla as suggested, and used wheat flour instead of white. While they weren't perfect (the gooey-factor wasn't quite there), they were tasty and chocolatey! I also didn't have the "flat" factor that other reviews mentioned. These rose into a good, thick chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Morrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe for my mom who is trying to be on a diet, and to help her with her sugar cravings I decided to bake these. I used self rising flour and left out the salt. I also used pecans instead of walnuts and left out the frosting. The batter was so good that I had to remind myself that the brownies weren't for me. The only problem was my fault when I forgot to grease and flour the pan. Other than that they were perfect, and my mom loved them. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I did not add the baking powder and mine had some funny bubbles and cracks as they baked but flattened out as they cooled. I did everything just as the recipe called for- when I take some to a meeting this week I will add the baking powder. Pudding frosting is yummy. My diabetic husband says they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Sorry, but this recipie was AWFUL! They were like rubber, they even movevd like rubber. If you think I did something wrong, please let me know as I am dying to find a good sugar free cake recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Not horrible but not great either. I read the reviews and added vanilla and baking powder. It still turned out flat and the flavor was off - not satisfyingly chocolatey, or sweet and cakey. The search continues. I think I like recipes with honey, agave and stevia instead of the splenda. I could takes the chemicals of the splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this recipe today with the following modifications recommended: 1/4 tsp baking powder, vanilla and 1 packet sugar free chocolate pudding before the splenda. I only baked for 20 minutes - still kind of rubbery and really, really flat. Also pretty bland. I made them for my husband who is diabetic and he said "they're okay, missing something" as he made a face that showed exactly what he thought of them. I might add some sugar free cake frosting to salvage them. I won't be making them again, now trying to find a way to eat the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I have gestational diabetes and all I've wanted lately is a brownie! Made these and the truth is, a regular brownie is ten times better - but for a sugar-free brownie, these are pretty darn good! I did add a little bit of baking powder to combat flatness. My opinion: the brownies are better without the pudding on top. They are nice and fudgey and took care of my craving on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Pretty good for a sugar free dessert. It could be better, but it is a nice substitute for a diabetic. I used the 1/4 tsp of baking powder and the extra pudding with the sweetener. Good tips; they were successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States