Sugar Free Brownies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2015
Rather bland and an odd consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sebrina
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
Very easy and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sharon Morrell
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2015
As a diabetic, I was looking for a sugar-free chocolate dessert. I think this hit the spot! I read the reviews first, and added 1/4 tsp baking powder and 1/4 tsp vanilla as suggested, and used wheat flour instead of white. While they weren't perfect (the gooey-factor wasn't quite there), they were tasty and chocolatey! I also didn't have the "flat" factor that other reviews mentioned. These rose into a good, thick chocolate bar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharon Morrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cherry Hill, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe for my mom who is trying to be on a diet, and to help her with her sugar cravings I decided to bake these. I used self rising flour and left out the salt. I also used pecans instead of walnuts and left out the frosting. The batter was so good that I had to remind myself that the brownies weren't for me. The only problem was my fault when I forgot to grease and flour the pan. Other than that they were perfect, and my mom loved them. MISSION ACCOMPLISHED
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
I did not add the baking powder and mine had some funny bubbles and cracks as they baked but flattened out as they cooled. I did everything just as the recipe called for- when I take some to a meeting this week I will add the baking powder. Pudding frosting is yummy. My diabetic husband says they are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2013
Sorry, but this recipie was AWFUL! They were like rubber, they even movevd like rubber. If you think I did something wrong, please let me know as I am dying to find a good sugar free cake recipie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2013
Not horrible but not great either. I read the reviews and added vanilla and baking powder. It still turned out flat and the flavor was off - not satisfyingly chocolatey, or sweet and cakey. The search continues. I think I like recipes with honey, agave and stevia instead of the splenda. I could takes the chemicals of the splenda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2012
I made this recipe today with the following modifications recommended: 1/4 tsp baking powder, vanilla and 1 packet sugar free chocolate pudding before the splenda. I only baked for 20 minutes - still kind of rubbery and really, really flat. Also pretty bland. I made them for my husband who is diabetic and he said "they're okay, missing something" as he made a face that showed exactly what he thought of them. I might add some sugar free cake frosting to salvage them. I won't be making them again, now trying to find a way to eat the whole batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I have gestational diabetes and all I've wanted lately is a brownie! Made these and the truth is, a regular brownie is ten times better - but for a sugar-free brownie, these are pretty darn good! I did add a little bit of baking powder to combat flatness. My opinion: the brownies are better without the pudding on top. They are nice and fudgey and took care of my craving on their own.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
Pretty good for a sugar free dessert. It could be better, but it is a nice substitute for a diabetic. I used the 1/4 tsp of baking powder and the extra pudding with the sweetener. Good tips; they were successful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mmm-Mmm Better Brownies

See how to make a brownie even better!

Quick and Easy Brownies

See how to make amazing homemade brownies in less than an hour.

Vegan Brownies

A great chocolate dessert for people who avoid dairy and eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States