Sugar Free Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2005
my mother is diabetic and i am always lokking for recipes like this.... i made it this morning she loved it and my father who isnt diabetic loved it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cheremushki
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2005
Veerrrry delioucious!! I'm eating eat as I'm typing this review!! I made it in 4 servings instead of shown, so there was no need to use 9/13 pan. Instead I have used pan commonly used for baking banana loaf, but it still came out fantastic! I gotta say, after coming on to this website to subdue my sugar craving, this recipe was quick and easy. But I've used a real sugars(I'm non-diabitic), and I found it bit over sweet for my taste. I guess I would LOVE to try it again with bit less sugar. Oh, especially LOVED the crumble part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2005
As a diabetic who has long searched for a good sugar-free recipe, I was encouraged by the previous reviews, but I have to say, I don't agree with them at all. If you really can't tell that this is made with sugar substitutes, it's because you haven't had the real thing in so long. My husband, who didn't know it was made with substitutes, took one bite and said, "There's something wrong with this."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2006
I made this cake for Sunday dinner for family and freins and everyone LOVED it. They couldnt believe there was no sugar in it. Now every one begs for me to make it. It is so easy to make and VERRRRY deliciouse.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Everett, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2006
YUM! I can't believe this sugar free coffee cake tasted as good as it did. I made this for Mother's Day and it was a hit! I used Splenda brand white and brown sugars. I used the frozen blueberries and thawed them before adding to the batter. I baked it an additional 10 minutes longer than called for because the middle wasn't quite set. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Danielle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grantville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cape Coral, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
This recipe deserves more than 5 stars! I made this for Easter for my diabetic parents and EVERYONE liked it! It can be difficult to find a GOOD diabetic recipe that tastes "normal", this didn't taste sugar free at all! I used Splenda White sugar for the cake and Splenda Brown sugar for the topping and used real butter~Absolutely WONDERFUL! Thanks for a tasty & healthy recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2007
This recipe was delicious. I made it for my grandpa who is diabetic but loves his sweets. I used Splenda for baking white sugar and Splenda brown sugar mix. The cake was amazing, I got so many compliments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2007
I made this to take to work today and everyone loved it; it disappeared quickly! I was afraid to make it with all Splenda, fearing that articial sweetener aftertaste, so I made it with half Splenda and half regular sugar. (For the brown sugar, I used 3/4 cup regular brown sugar, and 3/4 cup Splenda Brown Sugar Blend. For those of you who are diabetic, please be aware that Splenda Brown Sugar Blend contains 1/2 regular brown sugar...it's NOT sugar free!) I also subbed 1 cup of white whole wheat flour for one of the 3 cups of all-purpose flour. I baked it in a catering half-pan, about 9x12 inches, for 43 minutes, and it came out just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2007
I made this recipe for my diabetic father. Instead of making a cake I made muffins. It was quick and easy to make him a basket of them for a little father's day suprise. We all enjoyed them for breakfast with coffee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deniece A.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Meridian, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
I made this with regular sugars and it was moist and delicious. I suggest baking it 5-10 min. longer than recipe calls for. This one's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 63) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States