Sugar Free Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 1, 2009
As a gastric bypass patient, I'm always looking for sugar-free or low sugar recipes to try for my sweet tooth. Unless you do a splenda-sugar free maple syrup blend for the topping (rather than the splenda brown sugar), this isn't really sugar free enough. It was delicious though, I do recommend eating it warm. Even hubby liked it and he's usually not a fan of my sugar free treat attempts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
very good cake, but a little too sweet. i'd drop half of the sweetener next time, but i will make it again. especially once blueberry season hits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEYENNE
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
Try this recipe with a bag of frozen mixed berries. It's great (but chop up the big berries before you put them in). I used Splenda brown sugar blend. In moderation, a diabetic can easily enjoy this cake. Absolutely wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2009
Marion made this for our brunch and we all liked it alot. Very good sugar free coffee cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cndysc

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
This was not good. We could not eat it. I used frozen berries and the batter was too stiff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Suffolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
Yum Yum Yum.....Absolutely yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
Very good! Only thing I added was 1/2 teaspoon of salt and used regular sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Sharjah, Sharjah, United Arab Emirates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
This is great but you state that it has 44.7 grams of carbs and that is what mosst of us diabetics can have for one meal. I can have 45 so I would have to just it that for a whole meal. Now we know why it taste so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2009
Yummy!! I could not find the type of brown sugar called for so I used the splenda type. However, it is 1/2 real sugar...so I scaled down the topping quite a bit. I only used 1/2 cup of the splenda brown sugar and added enough flour and butter to make it crumbly, I still used 2 teaspoons cinnamon though. For us it was plenty of topping. This is a yummy "almost" sugar free cake made with the splenda brown sugar. Thanks for another great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This was my first attempt at cooking with a sugar subsitute - my father-in-law is diabetic. I wasn't hoping for much, honestly, but it turned out really well! It was a little more dense than a traditional coffee cake, but the flavor was great and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States