Sugar Free Blueberry Coffee Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2014
This was completely amazing! I made this for work. I work at a dialysis unit and most of the patients there are diabetic. I shared this with the patients and staff and everyone LOVED it!!! It was really easy. I used fresh blueberries. The only thing I did differently was used oil instead of melted butter for the batter. I used splenda white sugar and splenda brown sugar (but used the store brand versions) It turned out better looking than the picture here :) Everyone kept saying I can't believe this is sugar free!! GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
this is one of our family's fav. Cant believe its sugarfree. My dad doesn't like that after taste from sugar free and loves this . A must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
I was initially concerned because the batter was quite doughy, but it was startlingly tasty! My diabetic father-in-law loved it, and so did my non-diabetic hubby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Absolutely amazing sugar free dessert!! Couldn't even tell it was sugar free! I normally DO NOT bake but this dessert was so easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Good but WAY to sweet for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2012
Made the Splenda version and it was great! Used one cup of whole wheat flour also. Added pecan pieces to the topping and it made it so much better. Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
amazing! i substitued olive oil for some of the butter because that's what i had on hand and i used 1 cup of sugar instead of the 1 1/2 of splenda but it turned out delicious! everyone who tried some, loved it. Will definitely be making this again, thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
This was delicious. My (non-diabetic) husband gobbled up the portions I left for him, without knowing recipe used Splenda. However, this is not a low calorie dessert, as it uses 2 1/2 sticks of butter. Having said this, I will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Judy G

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This turned out great...I used Date Sugar and sugarless maple syrup to sweeten. Added walnuts to the topping and it is awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 64) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Sour Cream Coffee Cake

Blueberries, cinnamon-sugar, and pecans—wake up to a bite of the Big Yummy!

Dannon Blueberry Coffee Cake

Satisfy your sweet tooth with this nutritious idea.

Blueberry Coffee Cake I

This dense, moist cake is easy to assemble and perfect with coffee.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States