Sugar-Free BBQ Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2015
This is a great recipe for anyone what wants to cut back on sugar in there BBQ sauce. My cans of tomato paste had 3 gram of sugar in each can and I used Jalapeno mustard with no sugar and our Worcester sauce had less then 1 gram. I also used Ham bouillon for flavor but the rest I left just as the recipe calls for. Thanks for posting. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
I changed it up a bit, and then loved it. I used dry Colmans Mustard instead of Dijon, powdered onion and added more smoke and some cinnamon. I just have to figure a way to add the tomato without it having a slight spaghetti sauce to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2015
Love this as it but also because it's easy to customize to taste. I used beef broth instead of water. Also if you want a more north east style bbq swap half the splenda for sugar-free maple syrup. Hotter add more tobacco or a dash of cayenne pepper. Smoked paprika never goes amiss in bbq sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2014
Amazing recipe. Having a diabetic in the house, this recipe allows us to have more meal selections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
This is a great tasting BBQ sauce if you're on a diet and want to go sugar-free. I divided it into freezer containers since I wouldn't be able to use it up in a short period of time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2013
This makes a lot of sauce. Too bad, because neither my husband or I cared for it. The flavors are just off. I'm a pretty experienced cook and don't know what I can do to "fix" it. Still looking for a good sugar free bbq sauce recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Port Saint Lucie, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Excellent, definite crowd pleaser. I usually combine with Pressure Cooker Pulled Pork, outstanding! Very good for people following Paleo/Atkins or any low-sugar diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This sauce is cooking right now and my kitchen smells wonderful! I agree with the other reviewer to reduce the sugar a bit. It is pretty sweet when made according to the directions. I added an extra half cup of water and I like this consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Excellent! Tangy and Smokey. I used half the amount of splenda the recipe called for because I like my bbq sauce more tangy than sweeet. I also used 1/2 cup of chicken stock instead of the bouillon cubes and water. I love this sauce, I could eat it by the spoonful. Great for a low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2013
My review of this recipe was horrifically edited. I am so disappointed in Allrecipes for doing that. This recipe is not good and was a waste of money. They way my review was re-written does not display that. I hope other people do not waste money as we did on this. We don't have a lot of money and I wanted to help others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Homemade Tomato Sauce I

Fresh homemade tomato sauce is easy and deeply flavorful.

How to Make Mole Sauce

See how to make an authentic mole sauce, Oaxaca-style.

Meaty Spaghetti Sauce

See how to make a hearty tomato sauce with beef, pork, and pepperoni.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States