Sugar Cream Pie V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Most Awesome EVER!! worth 10 stars! even better than Mrs. Wickes pies- followed recipe except added 1 1/4 C. heavy cream and 1/4 C. milk. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Teri Scott

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yoder, Indiana, USA
Living In: Ossian, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I made this for my dad's birthday because sugar cream pie is his favorite. He said that this was the best sugar cream pie he had ever had! My family all really loved it too. It was too good to make only one pie and the next time I made it, I made three.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
My dad loves sugar cream pie, and I make him one every year during the holidays. I used to use my grandma's recipe, but this year I tried this one. My dad said it was best sugar cream pie he's ever eaten. My husband never liked this kind of pie, but even he loved this one. It disappeared so fast I was told that I need to make one for christmas. I made it just as written, no variations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My husbands favorite pie!! One tip I do have if it hasn't been mentioned before: bake it on a cookie sheet to catch any overflows. I use a deep dish 9 inch pie crust and sometimes still have it full to the top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2012
Wow, this pie was AWESOME! It was sweet, smooth great texture, and so simple to make! LOVED IT!!! I didn't change a thing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GessicaAbsi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Indiana, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
I have had this recipe at a friends house so I gave it a try. It overflowed in my oven - terrible smell and smoke. It never fully set up and had a clear liquid. If anyone has a suggestion, I will try it again. I do like this pie and will keep the recipe, even though my first go at it wasn't a success.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
Although this isn't Indianas "Wicks" sugar cream pie it is very good, smooth texture and subtle flavor. My grandson Loved this pie!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
If I could give this 25 stars, I would. I've been grain and sugar free all week, and I chose this pie to break my "fast," and celebrate this weekend. Rich and creamy, silky and buttery, it is worth every.single.calorie. of the 541 per serving. Be SURE to use real, high-quality vanilla, real butter (salted gives it the perfect touch), and best, grate fresh nutmeg over the top. Absolutely divine - THANK YOU, Glenda, for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing pie! It is the best warm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cynthiabu

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2011
Love this pie! Used a deep dish pie crust (and had no problems with overflowing) and sprinkled the top with nutmeg and cinnamon. The butter on top makes it crispy - don't skip that step. We love sugar cream pie and this homemade version was terrific!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Boston Cream Pie

See how to make a wicked-good chocolate and vanilla-cream dessert.

Sour Cream Pear Pie

This sour cream-based fruit pie is a crowd-pleaser that’s anything but ordinary.

Old-Fashioned Coconut Cream Pie

It's creamy, it's coconutty, it's perfect. Enjoy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States