Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2015
Easy to make with a nice texture, but I found the flavor rather bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norristown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I was so looking forward to baking and decorating cookies with my daughter and although I followed the directions to a T, these cookies were one huge fat fail. I wish I had made this ahead of time so I don't show up at a Christmas party empty handed. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Just like the ones I used to make with mom when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I MADE THESE FOR A ANNUALLY BEACH TRIP...I LOVED THEM I DID CUT THEM INTO SHAPES AS WELL...WILL BE MAKING A FEW BATCHES FOR THE KIDS HALLOWEEN PARTY ON SUNDAY AS WELL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Some of the best I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Maybe it was the shortening that I didn't like?! I've tried them a couple of times and just don't enjoy them too much. My neighbours do though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
amazing ! i used butter flavored shortening and rolled them in brown sugar, had my doubt, but they turned out amazing !! best sugar cookies by far !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinna Solodky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe that was sweet but not too sweet. All I can say is WOW! These cookies are delicious. I did however, add some cinnamon to the additional sugar used to roll the cookies before placing them on the cookie sheet. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and baked for only 7 to 8 minutes for a softer cookie. This is my new sugar cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 411) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States