Sugar Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
I was so looking forward to baking and decorating cookies with my daughter and although I followed the directions to a T, these cookies were one huge fat fail. I wish I had made this ahead of time so I don't show up at a Christmas party empty handed. So disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
Just like the ones I used to make with mom when I was a kid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
I MADE THESE FOR A ANNUALLY BEACH TRIP...I LOVED THEM I DID CUT THEM INTO SHAPES AS WELL...WILL BE MAKING A FEW BATCHES FOR THE KIDS HALLOWEEN PARTY ON SUNDAY AS WELL...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tom's Wife

Cooking Level: Expert

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Some of the best I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Maybe it was the shortening that I didn't like?! I've tried them a couple of times and just don't enjoy them too much. My neighbours do though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexandria

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tsawwassen, British Columbia, Canada
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Will use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mecookie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
amazing ! i used butter flavored shortening and rolled them in brown sugar, had my doubt, but they turned out amazing !! best sugar cookies by far !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinna Solodky

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe that was sweet but not too sweet. All I can say is WOW! These cookies are delicious. I did however, add some cinnamon to the additional sugar used to roll the cookies before placing them on the cookie sheet. I also followed the advice of another reviewer and baked for only 7 to 8 minutes for a softer cookie. This is my new sugar cookie recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
These turned out amazing! First time making sugar cookies. Simple recipe that everyone loved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 410) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States