Sugar Cookies with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
Cookies were amazing, not a huge fan of the frosting though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
Add a about 1-2 tsp cream of tartar (spice section) -really makes a difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misdmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Magnolia, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2010
Loved 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARIO1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Abilene, Texas, USA
Living In: Early, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
I made heart cut-out cookies for Valentine's Day, and I am more pleased with this cookie recipe than with any other sugar cookie recipes I've tried. However, I won't be using this frosting recipe, instead just an original vanilla buttercream frosting made with butter instead of this shortening recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2010
Great recipe! It is easy to roll and cut. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2010
I am only rating the Frosting part of the recipe. I made Michelle's soft sugar cookies from this site. I used real butter instead of shortening. Made Christmas cookie cutouts, and divided the frosting into four bowls, and added a different food colorant to each bowl. It is a really good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Cooking times vary, especially with gas ovens. If cooking with gas, bake time is 11-15 min. Otherwise, excellent cookie recipe! It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Mason

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Panora, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Only used the frosting from this recipe, but it was great on the cookies. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2009
These were delicious and easy to work with, I love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2009
~This is by far one of the best sugar cookie recipes I've ever had any luck with. I normally don't have much luck w/rolled sugar cookies (as the dough is always the wrong consistency..) i followed the recipe to the letter & they turned out PERFECT!! Afer chilling the dough, it was rather hard (don't let that scare you though, after working w/it for a few minutes it was fine!) I am making these again today & will let the dough sit for 5 mins or so after chilling so that it's easier to work with. I did the xmas cut-outs..they turned out great..I did read the review on these & the frosting prior to making them & I personally loved the frosting that goes w/these! It was a little thick & very sweet (plus there was lots left over..) But i always like my sugar cookie frosting to be that way..To the other reviewer that said that these turned out like 'dry biscuits'...must've done something wrong or not frosted them..I'm not an 'expert' baker, just an 'average' one & these were by far 'bakery' style cookies. I will use these for lots of differrent occasions now!! So glad I found it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 173) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States