Sugar Cookies with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I've tried several of the cutout recipes here and this one is the best one so far. The dough is so easy to work with and rolls perfect. (doesn't puff up too much, crack, or crumble) The cookies hold their shape. I used my own frosting recipe, so can't comment on the frosting, but the cookies are good and I'll definitely use this recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
I wish I could give this more than 5!! I tried two other very highly rated sugar cookie recipes, and this was the only one that actually baked correctly. The cookies kept their shape - very nice! the other recipes just kind of puffed out so my stars looked almost like flowers...I made the icing recipe from Delilah's sugar cook. recipe b/c I prefer that type (dries hard) anyway, these are super great!! making more today! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Excellent sugar cookie and frosting. Just made these for our annual sugar cookie Christmas party and this is THE recipe I will use from now on. The cookies have a very good flavor, easy to make & roll out. The icing is flavorful, takes color well and crusts over perfectly while still being soft when you bite into it. No complaints.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
Me and my family love soft sugar cookies. This recipe was great! I put the dough in freezer for about 15 minutes and it was ready to be rolled out. Once they were baked and frosted I put all the cookies in a can. Then, they were nice and soft next day. My 13 year old daughter loved them, too!! So thank you!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hey, I am a family pet Walker.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Yokohama, Kanagawa, Japan
Living In: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I made these sugar cookies for a party and everyone was asking for the recipe. I didnt use the frosting but the cookie was yum-o!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sugr515

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langhorne, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2006
I did not make the frosting, but the cookies turned out well. This is the easiest sugar cookie dough to work with. It is not sticky and rolls very nicely. Next time I will bake them at a lower temp. I burned the bottoms of the cookies for two pans (and that was half the batch). I will definitely bake them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
Loved them!! I was able to easily make with 4 kids "helping" and the frosting is delicious, not too sweet and EASY!! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2006
I have made this recipe twice now and everytime I make it everyone compliments me on it. Everyone loves the cookies and frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
Absolutely Wonderful recipe. The cookies came out great and the icing is delicious. We will definately be using the recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
Delicious cookie! I used half butter, half margarine, both low fat. I did use a different frosting recipe I got from allrecipes.com...it was a chocolate buttercream frosting, I just left off the chocolate. Very good Christmas cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLY99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Athens, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 164) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States