Sugar Cookies with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2008
Wonderful! My husband loves them! My son even thought they were good without the frosting (a little bland for me). They are so goooood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
Very good! I was working with a 3yr old and found that sticking the rolled out dough back in the fridge for a few minutes BEFORE cutting made transferring to the cookie sheet easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by TeriAnn99
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2007
Because this is two recipes in one I'm rating it a 3. The cookies alone would have been a 5! They were delicious and so easy to roll out and my daughter had a ball baking and decorating them... and even more fun eatting them and bouncing off the walls with her sugar high. The frosting however was pretty plain. My husband did like it but everyone else agreed with me that it was anything special and not that much flavoring to it. I was thinking it would have a richer flavor to it reading the buttercream description. I would have rated this a two alone. I will defiantly be using this cookie recipe in the future and cannot wait until Valentines to do more cut-outs with my daughter but we will be looking for a new frosting recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
This is the first time I have ever made cut out cookies and these were perfect! I didn't make the icing, I used sugar cookie icing from this site instead. This is probably the only recipe I'll use for cut out cookies from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2007
These turned out delicious although I didn't use the icing recipe. I used canned icing. But I had trouble at first with the dough being very sticky. After adding quite a bit of flour they cut out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2007
These cookies were wonderful! They were so easy to work with and tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunshine
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
These were pretty good. I rolled them out 1/4 and found the time to cook them needed to be adjusted. We like ours crunchy so I rolled the second batch out thinner and cooked for about 9 min. Didnt make the frosting either. I thought the dough was really easy to work with after chilling over night. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2007
This is THE BEST cut out recipe there is on the net. I made these from my annual cookie exchange and all 11 women raved about them. To save time frosting (20 dozen take a while), I purchased buttercream icing from Sam's Club. They were a huge hit and are our family's new favorite. I will make them again at Valentine's Day. I did refrigerate the dough overnight before rolling and cutting them out. I cannot say enough about how great a recipe this is! Use real butter (salted), and refrigerate....these are THE BEST!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Hollis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2007
Great cookies! The dough is easy to work with but does require some flour so it doesn't stick to things. I did not use the frosting listed though. I made a simple frosting with 3 cups powdered sugar, 1/3 cup butter, 3 TBSP of milk, and 1-1/2 tsp vanilla. Nothing too fancy but it was very simple. The cookies are delicate though, especially when you bake them for the shorter amount of time. A couple of mine broke with my frosting. But I was very happy with the result!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edgewood, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2007
Best cookies ever!!!! 5 minutes was perfect. Didn't like the frosting it was to runny .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 180) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States