Sugar Cookies with Buttercream Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Way too much butter very hard to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2014
This is a very delicious frosting recipe. It was smooth and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SamDMorrison

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cookies?!?
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This recipe was perfect. I was on the edge about using the frosting recipe because of the mixed reviews, but when I tried another one and it was a total disaster I had to use this one as a back up and everything turned out great. These cookies were delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
Best and easiest sugar cookie recipe I have found. I didn't make the frosting, but the cookies were a huge hit at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2013
In the end i had to add and egg and cook them a little longer. That being said, they are my favorite type of sugar cookies. They are soft but not chewy just like sugar cookies should be! Even better with frosting and sprinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I've never really been a fan of sugar cookies; they've just been another cookie on the cookie tray. This recipe changed my mind completely - the cookies weren't overwhelmingly sweet, they held their shape (didn't deform while baking), and turned out pleasantly soft after cooling. We ate them all. In like three days. I paired them with Sugar Cookie Icing because I wanted something that would dry hard and travel well. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2013
My mother in law bakes goods for a popular espresso bar and really liked these cookies. That says a lot. I used a lemon cream cheese frosting instead of the frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
The cookies came out with the perfect texture. I used a different frosting recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Silvercin29

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2013
Just made these and they're so yummy! I skipped the frosting though, these didn't need it. Will be making these again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Love these. I refrigerate them for a day in an airtight bag before baking that way you're not tempted to rush the cooling process. They roll well on a slightly floured counter and if you use parchment paper to line your cookie sheets, no cooking spray or oil is needed on the pan. I haven't made the icing yet as I like to use the ones you can write with from the store for more intricate designs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 163) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States