Sugar Cookies X Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
Not going to try this one again. I added another cup of flour and at least then the "dough" (batter, really) didn't run off the cookie sheet! WAAAAy to much oil!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rialto, California, USA
Living In: Yucaipa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
I rolled them into about the size of a ping pong ball then pressed them with a fork both ways! They were Delicious! Also Icing and sprinkles are a must!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This recipe was gross..I found it to be very greasy and hard to work w/...a one star rating was generous..I have baked dozens of cookies and I found this recipe to be very frustrating and a waste of time..the dough was like mash potatoes after adding the oil...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Great cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natsumi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tokyo, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Janet
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
Ok, this is I think my 1st review, and I must say this is simply an outstanding cookie. I took a snowflake cookie cutter and made snowflake cookies as an experimental project for a wedding coming up in Jan. The 1st batch I made, I received awesome reviews on the taste of this cookie. I took the advice of others and used only 1/2 cup of oil. I am glad I made this cookie and so will the Bride. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2010
I have to say, hands down, this is the best recipe for making cutout cookies. Easy to work with, doesn't stick, and tastes wonderful! (Thinking the oil in it helps it not stick.) I can't believe I almost didn't try this recipes because of the oil. I have used this recipe time and time again. I even used the recipe for the cookies in jars as my wedding favors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cuba Sugar

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2009
The best sugar cookie I've ever had! Very soft and delicious. I used 1/2 cup of vegetable oil instead of a whole cup, and they came out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2009
WOW! that's all i have to say. These are so delicious and so easy. The cookies are also not very time consuming which is a BIG +!! I substituted the 1c veg oil for 1c EVOO (i do that whenever a recipe calls for veg oil)and instead of 1t vanilla I did 1/2t almond and 1/2t vanilla. Straight out of the oven they were a tiny bit greasy but, I placed on paper towels to cool after the first batch and that seemed to cut down on the greasiness; still yummy though! I absolutely love how they melt in your mouth! Will definitely make again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Garden City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
the recipe said 1 whole cup of vegetable oil. i finish the cookies they were so bad so oily!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 44) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States