Sugar Cookies VIII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2014
Loved these cookies! Very simple and very tasty!They turn out perfectly chewy without being to hard or cake like! Perfection!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
Taste wise, these are very good. I followed the recipe exactly(as I always do, to be fair to the rating), and mine came out very thin. I wish they were a little thicker, but they taste awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robcangel

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA
Photo by naples34102
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
A good old-fashioned sugar cookie with just the right amount of “chew.” I did like the orange and lemon extracts for a change, but in the future I’ll stick to just the vanilla. I added sprinkles to the dough just for fun and a little pizzazz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
I loved it, I didn't have any orange extract I used 1 tsp of lemon extract they tasted lemony also I rolled them into round cookies and I rolled them in powdered sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
We have to use butter flavored shortening due to food allergies, but these were delicious! Used homemade extracts and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RachtheBach

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jasper, Missouri, USA
Living In: New Lenox, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
My children and I loved this recipe. My son usually does not like sugar cookies but he enjoyed these. The cookies are very soft and almost melt in your mouth. Thanks for the recipe. I will definately be baking these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2012
These are officially my favorite cookie! Quick and amazingly perfect, soft, melt-in-your mouth cookies. I wanted super lemony flavor so I omitted the orange and upped the lemon flavor to a tablespoon. Add a quick smear of powdered sugar icing (use a mixer to combine 1/3 c. melted butter, 4 tbsp milk, 3 c. powdered sugar, 1 tbsp lemon extract, and yellow food coloring) and OMG, you can't stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ClickClackCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
These sugar cookies are AWESOME the dough came out just right, they baked up PERFECT and are tasty!!! I left out the orange and lemon extract, and they still taste great! Gonna add these to my christmas baking list for every year :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
These cookies were rather good. Not the best I've ever tasted but still not that bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
These came out very well. I used 2 teaspoons of orange extract instead of adding lemon extract. It was subtly orange flavored. If you're looking for an extreme, I would suggest adding a bit more extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States