Sugar Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2000
I first made this cookie with vanilla and that batch disappeared in 3 days. The 18 year old loved them so did my husband who is very fussy about cookies. For the second batch I used almond extract. Also, well received. I baked them for 9 minutes so the cookie is soft (a preference for these cookie monsters). Thank you for sharing this receipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
It's hard to find a sugar cookie recipie thats this good AND easy! The lemon flavoring is the key! Yum!! Thanks! This is my new favorite recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2000
I may never use another cut out cookie recipe again! These taste like the cookies you buy in the bakery! We love them frosted!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2000
When I made the cookie dough, it became to oily and hard to work with because the oil. It also is very hard to use mini cookie cutters because the dough expands when it cooks. This recipe is good mainly because it doesn't need many materials.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2000
This recipe was really easy even for my 6 year old daughter.. She loved putting in all the ingerdents... Really fun for all ages... and tasty too....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2000
Love these cookies, just add frosting or glaze Yummie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2000
I bake cookies at least twice a week, and these are the BEST sugar cookies I have tasted. Even without frosting or sugar, they are buttery and moist. I have thrown away my other sugar cookie recipes and using only this one from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOM3BOYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Glendora, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
Even after I refrigerated the dough, it became very sticky and difficult to work with. Especially with cookie cutters which is what the recipe recommends.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2000
Although these cookies taste great, they are EXTREMELY difficult to work with. I made them for Christmas, and they spread out so much during baking that they no longer resembled the shapes I had cut them into. Also,the completed cookies are rather fragile and esaily broken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2001
I do not have the patients for rolling out cookie dough so I dropped these cookies and they turned out great! They were easy and delicious and the kids loved them! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States