Sugar Cookies VII Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2007
Not sweet enough. I put sugar on top to help, but no good. I had to add extra flour as the batter DID NOT stiffen as recipe said it would. Not good either for trying to make shapes with. Cookies stuck to cutters. Not good at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2006
This recipe is the WORST. I will never try it again. It's way to sticky and thin. when i baked them they would stick and spread. I tought i goofed and tried it again but ended up throwing the dough away. Everyone in my house said the cookies tasted like POPCORN!! It was a waste of time and money.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef_Quilla

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2006
These were wonderful!!! The kids loved them. My only suggestion is to increase the amount of flour to 4 or 5 cups. The dough was too sticky only using 3.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Peachtree City, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
These cookies melt in your mouth, they are sooo good that everyone commented on the way they tasted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Overland, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
ummmmmmmmm greate i made them for my girl friend but two suggestions 1. split the dough into 4 parts then they only need to chill 1 houre and a much easier to roll out 2. i added cinnamin only 1/2 teaspoon but add a 1/4 teaspoon extra sugar to ballance there great i and my siblings and my girl friend loved them thanks also try putting cooking spray and flour on to som wax paper put the dough on top of one piece and then put the other piece on top its alot easier to roll out you might also try adding a little more flour 1/2 cup of so
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2005
I made these today and it was a disaster. The cookies seemed fine untill we rolled them out, and they would stick horribly no matter how much flour I used. They didn't hold the shape of our cut-out and burned before 8 minutes was up. The taste was okay but not impresive. I reread the recipe to see if I left something out, and I don't see anything I did wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2005
These tasted good but even after leaving the dough in the freezer overnight it was way to sticky to work with. I had to dust everything with powdered sugar just to get it not to stick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
I love this recipe because it does not take much time to prepare and they are sweet and chewy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2004
There's something wrong with this recipe. The dough is way to sticky to ever roll out no matter how long you freeze them. I finally used a spoon and made drop cookies. They taste fine but do not work as a cut out cookie. I should have checked the reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
Bad Recipe! I was looking for a new sugar cookie recipe to try with my son. This is not it. Way too sticky. Impossible to roll out. I even refrigerated the dough for two days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States