Sugar Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I was looking for a sugar cookie recipe with brown sugar and I'm so glad I found this one! Loved it! For someone to say that no one ate the cookies they made from this recipe is absolutely absurd. THANK YOU for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by trixxiep

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2000
The kids at SnowHill primary just loved these cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
I have tried two other recipes and this one was the best! They were easy to cut out and baked quickly. I will have to make more to give out for Christmas. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2005
We loved these cookies! I did use the vanilla, and just for a bit of spice I added 1/4 tsp of ginger and 1sp of cinnamon. You really do have to chill the dough and the trays, and work fast. I used powdered sugar instead of flour to prevent sticking and I really think it worked well and added a little extra to the flavour. Thanks Galia for sharing this fun, easy recipe. My little one had a ball using the cookie cutters and decorating then.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
First time making ANY home made cookies and these taste awesome. They stay soft and chewy AND they were so much fun to decorate! Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2007
Awesome. will surely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dumaguete City, Negros Oriental, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2007
I've never been a big fan of sugar cookies, but these are by far the best I've ever had! My husband and I could not stop eating them, and between the two of us, they disappeared within a week. The only change I made to this recipe was adding 1 tsp. of almond extract. Delicious! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
I love this recipe and so does everyone in my family and all of my friends. A little trick my mom taught me for rolling out the dough is putting some flour in the area I'm rolling out in so the dough doesn't stick. Works like a charm every time. A cookie that does not last long and the flavour is nice and rich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
We love these cookies! Every year I try a different sugar cookie recipe for Christmas, but I think this is the one I will continue to use. We doubled the recipe but used the amount of vanilla for a single batch, and the flavor seemed perfect. My teenagers cut them out and decorated them, and they are ready to be given as gifts (if they last that long).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2009
I loved these cookies! I made them for Valentine's Day and they were a hit. I only chilled them for 40 minutes and didn't have any trouble rolling them out. They were soft and delicious. I will definately use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States