Sugar Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Best sugar cookies I have ever eaten! My family couldn't stop eating them! Soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong, but it was sticky even after being in the refrigerator for an hour. Then they stuck to the cookie sheet and crumbled when I tried to take them off. I will not be using this one again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These taste great, easy to make. Nice and soft inside but a bit crunchy outside. Used Sugar Cookie Icing by:JBS Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very simple recipe for cookie-cutter cookies. They were easy to mix and easy to roll. I rolled to about 1/2 inch thick and baked at 375 x 10 minutes. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
worked out great made them myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
the cookies were really good. They have a melt in your mouth flavor. The reason I didn't give this recipie 5 stars is because they cooked in like 5 minutes so when I put them in for 10 and took the first batch out they were burned really badly. But otherwise they were extremely tasty and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MirandaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this exactly the way the recipes calls and they were exelent. I just refridgerated the dough over night. I rolled the balls of dough in between wax paper and it made it much easier to use. Will be making them for christmas again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I just made these. They taste great...however, the dough is very hard to work with for cookie cutter cookies; would be better for a cookie press. I chilled dough for an hr. but it comes to room temp fast. Because I was making cookie cutter cookies, I ended up taking just an 1/8 of dough out of frig at a time. I rolled it directly onto parchment, used my pretty shaped cookie cutters and removed the residual,leaving the cookie on the parchment. This was much easier than trying to move the cookies, they are too soft for that. Then just lifted the parchment paper onto cookie tray for baking. A bit of a hassle, but they do taste good and look cute too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
Not crazy over these. A tad on the bland side (not a nice sugary sugar cookie). Also the dough was SOOO STICKY!! The did bake up nice.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Domestic Sunday

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
I just baked the first batch of these cookies, the dough is delicate hard to handle. Got them baked finally and oh did they taste delish! This batch i'm putting in the freezer to get firmer for rolling and cutting out. They taste soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lambertfan

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States