Sugar Cookies VI Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2015
The brown sugar totally makes these. My husband claimed that these were the "least boring" sugar cookies he's ever had (especially compared to store-bought). Would definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2014
This is the first time anyone's actually eaten the decorated cookies we make for "Santa"! Easy, tasty, made as described except I chiiled only 45 minutes. Rolled out perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
Nope, not your normal sugar cookie. Different flavor, didn't care for it at all. Very thin, was going to decorate for Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marti Zeinstra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Best sugar cookies I have ever eaten! My family couldn't stop eating them! Soft and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Not sure what I did wrong, but it was sticky even after being in the refrigerator for an hour. Then they stuck to the cookie sheet and crumbled when I tried to take them off. I will not be using this one again :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
These taste great, easy to make. Nice and soft inside but a bit crunchy outside. Used Sugar Cookie Icing by:JBS Box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmundston, New Brunswick, Canada
Living In: Regina, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Very simple recipe for cookie-cutter cookies. They were easy to mix and easy to roll. I rolled to about 1/2 inch thick and baked at 375 x 10 minutes. I will definitely use this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2013
worked out great made them myself
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2013
the cookies were really good. They have a melt in your mouth flavor. The reason I didn't give this recipie 5 stars is because they cooked in like 5 minutes so when I put them in for 10 and took the first batch out they were burned really badly. But otherwise they were extremely tasty and I loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MirandaM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I made this exactly the way the recipes calls and they were exelent. I just refridgerated the dough over night. I rolled the balls of dough in between wax paper and it made it much easier to use. Will be making them for christmas again next year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 38) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States