Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I was asked to make 100 sugar cookies for Vacation Bible School. I looked up recipes on the internet and chose this one. It was marvelous! I got several comments on them! Thank you for a very easy, and very good cookie, that I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made these yesterday for our American Girl Club tea party. I saved some for my family. My husband kept coming into the kitchen to claim another one and said: These are addicting. My youngest daughter who doesn't like cookies ate 3 or 4. Today they asked me to bake them again. Very delicious to taste and easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This has always been my favorite sugar cookie recipe for many years. The orginial name was "white sugar cookies" The last time I made them I used the prepacked "butter flavor crisco" This makes this cookie even richer. I also use purchased sugar and cinnamon mixture. Almond and lemon extracts make these have a different flavor. They are addicting and don't last long in my house. Oh by the way, these cookies spread as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I have made a lot of different sugar cookie recipes. I decided to try this one today and absolutely loved it. This will be the one I use from now on. I did let my kids add M&M's to half of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This sugar cookie tastes great, and can be rolled and shape-cut (refrigerate first) if we feel like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The cookies taste GREAT. I don't recommend this one for cookie cutters. The dough is stickier than I expected. You can use cutters if you refrigerate for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I am NOT a baker, but these turned out great for me! We rolled them (after chilling for a while) and they worked out great! Thanks for the recipe! My kids had a blast cutting them out and decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I like sugar cookies but I hate having to roll out the dough and use cut-outs. This recipe is a great alternative, and the cookies turn out perfect -- nice and soft and rich. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really yummy recipe! And I found a round about way to use this for cut outs. Its very sticky, so I took small portions from my mixing bowl and flattened them using my hands (a rolling pin would not work) on a sheet of wax paper. I then cut out however many I had space for, removed the excess dough from around the cutout cookies and then lifted the wax paper in one hand to flip the cookie over into my other. It worked like a charm and actually went faster then I thought it would. Also instead of shortening , I didn't have any, I just used what I did have which was 1/2 cup margarine and 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The Best cookie recipe ever!!!!! So Easy and Tasty! Hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States