Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2004
I was asked to make 100 sugar cookies for Vacation Bible School. I looked up recipes on the internet and chose this one. It was marvelous! I got several comments on them! Thank you for a very easy, and very good cookie, that I will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2004
i thought i found the perfect sugar cookie recipe,the dough was very easy to work with,and is good for using cookie cutters,it holds it shape well,but it tasted like flour and butter cookies,i cut the recipe in half(54 cookies)i added twice as much white sugar,a good cookie to decorate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2007
Thanks for a good recipe! I needed to add more flour and they turned a little dryer than I like, but overall were pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2007
Good cookies! I bought a Texas-shaped cookie cutter and had to use it! Followed the recipe but subbed almond ex. for vanilla. Thanks for the post! We had alot of fun making these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dayna~rae

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Belton, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I made these yesterday for our American Girl Club tea party. I saved some for my family. My husband kept coming into the kitchen to claim another one and said: These are addicting. My youngest daughter who doesn't like cookies ate 3 or 4. Today they asked me to bake them again. Very delicious to taste and easy to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I loved the taste of this recipe, but they are not good for cut out cookies, the finished product crumbles pretty easily. Used half almond and half lemon extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMac

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
This has always been my favorite sugar cookie recipe for many years. The orginial name was "white sugar cookies" The last time I made them I used the prepacked "butter flavor crisco" This makes this cookie even richer. I also use purchased sugar and cinnamon mixture. Almond and lemon extracts make these have a different flavor. They are addicting and don't last long in my house. Oh by the way, these cookies spread as they cook.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
I have made a lot of different sugar cookie recipes. I decided to try this one today and absolutely loved it. This will be the one I use from now on. I did let my kids add M&M's to half of them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
This sugar cookie tastes great, and can be rolled and shape-cut (refrigerate first) if we feel like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
The cookies taste GREAT. I don't recommend this one for cookie cutters. The dough is stickier than I expected. You can use cutters if you refrigerate for about an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States