Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Turned out great! I added about 2 cups of extra flour to make the dough thick enough to make cutout cookies. They taste great, and are the perfect texture! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We tried these and "sugar cookies with buttercream frosting." These weren't as good. Not bad, but others were better. They spread more, too - so I doubt they'd be a good choice for cutouts. I just waxpapered them in a log & sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The Best cookie recipe ever!!!!! So Easy and Tasty! Hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really yummy recipe! And I found a round about way to use this for cut outs. Its very sticky, so I took small portions from my mixing bowl and flattened them using my hands (a rolling pin would not work) on a sheet of wax paper. I then cut out however many I had space for, removed the excess dough from around the cutout cookies and then lifted the wax paper in one hand to flip the cookie over into my other. It worked like a charm and actually went faster then I thought it would. Also instead of shortening , I didn't have any, I just used what I did have which was 1/2 cup margarine and 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What disappointed me the most about this recipe, were the photos. One would assume that it is perfect for cut-out sugar cookies since the photos are all of cut-outs, but not the case. This recipe is way too sticky for cut-outs so please change the photos so someone else isn't mistaken like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was able to use this recipe to make my cut outs and was thrilled. I wish it was a little more sugary tasting. It is a good cookie and I would use the recipe again and perhaps follow some of the recommendations as far as dipping it into chocolate or drizzling some more sweetness on it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These do have a good flavor, but are not really soft. I prefer my sugar cookies soft. Also, I cut the recipe in half, so I was expecting approx. 50 cookies. I only got 30. I will not make these again and will go back to my other recipe. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I like sugar cookies but I hate having to roll out the dough and use cut-outs. This recipe is a great alternative, and the cookies turn out perfect -- nice and soft and rich. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i loved this recipe. Very easy to make and taste great. It was a little sticky when I was trying to cut them with cookie cutters. A little flour did the trick to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
I am NOT a baker, but these turned out great for me! We rolled them (after chilling for a while) and they worked out great! Thanks for the recipe! My kids had a blast cutting them out and decorating!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States