Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
LOVE these! I normally make changes to recipes just to add my own twist but these didn't need it. I refrigerated my dough overnight and then used a cookie cutter for half the dough. They came out perfect. The other half I followed the directions of rolling them into a ball and dipping in sugar. Both ways were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
Turned out great! I added about 2 cups of extra flour to make the dough thick enough to make cutout cookies. They taste great, and are the perfect texture! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by newlywedchef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
We tried these and "sugar cookies with buttercream frosting." These weren't as good. Not bad, but others were better. They spread more, too - so I doubt they'd be a good choice for cutouts. I just waxpapered them in a log & sliced.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Rome, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
The Best cookie recipe ever!!!!! So Easy and Tasty! Hard to eat just one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2011
Really yummy recipe! And I found a round about way to use this for cut outs. Its very sticky, so I took small portions from my mixing bowl and flattened them using my hands (a rolling pin would not work) on a sheet of wax paper. I then cut out however many I had space for, removed the excess dough from around the cutout cookies and then lifted the wax paper in one hand to flip the cookie over into my other. It worked like a charm and actually went faster then I thought it would. Also instead of shortening , I didn't have any, I just used what I did have which was 1/2 cup margarine and 1/4 cup of oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
What disappointed me the most about this recipe, were the photos. One would assume that it is perfect for cut-out sugar cookies since the photos are all of cut-outs, but not the case. This recipe is way too sticky for cut-outs so please change the photos so someone else isn't mistaken like I was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
I was able to use this recipe to make my cut outs and was thrilled. I wish it was a little more sugary tasting. It is a good cookie and I would use the recipe again and perhaps follow some of the recommendations as far as dipping it into chocolate or drizzling some more sweetness on it! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cranford, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Colonia, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
These do have a good flavor, but are not really soft. I prefer my sugar cookies soft. Also, I cut the recipe in half, so I was expecting approx. 50 cookies. I only got 30. I will not make these again and will go back to my other recipe. Sorry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
I like sugar cookies but I hate having to roll out the dough and use cut-outs. This recipe is a great alternative, and the cookies turn out perfect -- nice and soft and rich. Love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
i loved this recipe. Very easy to make and taste great. It was a little sticky when I was trying to cut them with cookie cutters. A little flour did the trick to fix it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States