Sugar Cookies V Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2013
Tastes great, and to make into an easy cut out, roll dough out onto a sheet of wax paper, place in freezer until firm, use cookie cutter to cut shapes, return to freezer until firm, use a spatula to remove shapes from wax paper, place on parchment paper covered cookie sheet, and bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christina_p_101

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
If you like a soft, moist sugar cookie, this recipe isn't for you. I saw this recipe had good reviews, so I tried it. The cookie has good flavor and is easy, but the texture is like a store-bought shortbread cookie. Not a fan!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
Gobbled them up! Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
This recipe is easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2012
Very tasty recipe. Make sure your butter is cold. I used mine to make cut-outs. Just used lots of flour to make the dough not stick. Refrigerate if you have the time. I changed absolutely nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynnette Kunkle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2012
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LoRee
Living In: Chehalis, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2012
This is a great 'standard' recipe for the type of sugar cookies that we all remember from childhood. You know, the ones shaped like Christmas trees, bats, pumpkins, hearts, whatever. I would suggest that when making them, you lightly flour your counter, and lightly flour a rolling pin. Then roll the dough out to the thickness you want. This recipe IS very sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
They were great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is definitely not a cookie for a cookie cutter. It is sticky and refrigerating the dough does not help. The pictures are misleading to say the least. Be forewarned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina Curran

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rapid City, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
LOVE these! I normally make changes to recipes just to add my own twist but these didn't need it. I refrigerated my dough overnight and then used a cookie cutter for half the dough. They came out perfect. The other half I followed the directions of rolling them into a ball and dipping in sugar. Both ways were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States