Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2000
Delicious, especially good with a butter icing! Crispy, tasty and not too greasy! One of the best sugar cookies ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2003
this is the same recipe I use but I would never call them crispy. I take them out of the oven before the edges start to brown and they are soft and chewy. I roll them out pretty thick too because I only get 2 dozen out of this recipe. These are the best sugar cookies I have ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2004
I had to make this cookie several times around Christmas time since my family would eat them up before I gave them to friends and family. The cookie dough itself was not sticky and rolled out very easily. Easy for little hands to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Highlands Ranch, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2004
Mmmm! Very good! I tried two other recipes before coming to this one, and they were both failures. The first was tasteless and hard as a rock, the second was better but too floury. This recipe however is wonderful. I think the confectioner's sugar and cream or tartar really did the trick. Good job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
just didn't work well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Pretty good! Not very sweet, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal F
Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This cookie has a wonderful flaky texture and tasted good (although a bit bland) but I had a lot of trouble with the dough. It was very crumbly, I had to add extra butter for it to roll out. Although the cookie was good, it needed a bit more flavor and it was not worth the trouble working with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe is GREAT for making the roll-out kind that you cut into shapes. I made a double batch, iced with buttercream icing, and took to my husbands LARGE family gathering. The people on diets were wanting to put them in another room because no one could stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
The dough was difficult to mix, and it was difficult to roll, and burned easily--but good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Barnum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
this recipe is awesome, i love how the cookies tasted, although i've been told that i just like them because they're what my grandma makes, not because they taste good, they did burn very fast though, but if you watch them and take them out soon enough, they're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 52) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States