Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2006
These cookies are scrumptious. They rise perfectly and are great for ice cream sandwiches
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2006
These were great! I was looking for a sugar cookie that reminded me of the Pillsbury one as I live in Australia now & don't have sugar cookies here. These were better as home-made. Still looking for the thick, chewy sugar cookies of my childhood.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Tamworth, New South Wales, Australia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2005
When I first made this dough, and hade nothing but a mass of crumbs that would not stick together, I was very doubtful. I decided that it might be like pie crust, and need time for the flour to hydrate, so I wrapped it in plastic and put it in the fridge for several hours. When it came out of the fridge it didn't look much better- but I worked it for only a few seconds, and it came together beautifully. When the cookies came out of the oven, I knew that these were the best sugar cookies I'd ever made- and promptly made another batch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2005
This was exactly the recipe I was looking for! It's the powdered sugar and cream of tartar that give it such a smooth texture. We are making at least three batches of these to keep up with the holidays.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by spanishdona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roxbury Township, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2005
this recipe is awesome, i love how the cookies tasted, although i've been told that i just like them because they're what my grandma makes, not because they taste good, they did burn very fast though, but if you watch them and take them out soon enough, they're awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2005
The dough was difficult to mix, and it was difficult to roll, and burned easily--but good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Samantha Barnum

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2005
This recipe is GREAT for making the roll-out kind that you cut into shapes. I made a double batch, iced with buttercream icing, and took to my husbands LARGE family gathering. The people on diets were wanting to put them in another room because no one could stay out of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2004
This cookie has a wonderful flaky texture and tasted good (although a bit bland) but I had a lot of trouble with the dough. It was very crumbly, I had to add extra butter for it to roll out. Although the cookie was good, it needed a bit more flavor and it was not worth the trouble working with the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Delano, California, USA
Living In: Wasco, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
Pretty good! Not very sweet, but good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal F
Home Town: Walker, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2004
just didn't work well for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States