Sugar Cookies IV Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
well I won't be making these again. It's my first try ever at making a rolled cookie. blah. The dough kept cracking apart & I ended up patting the dough out with my hands then using the rolling pin to smooth it off. Too much picky poo work.My son says he likes them but he didn't grab his usual 6. he only ate 1.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2010
These are exactly what I am looking for! I searched and searched for a crispy sugar cookie recipe, and I found it! The only change I made was minor, and that was that I omitted the almond extract and used vanilla instead (I love vanilla). I didn't want to roll them out, so I skipped the chilling part and rolled my cookie balls (like you make for chocolate chip cookies) in granulated sugar and flattened them with the bottom of a cup dipped in sugar. In order for these to be truly crispy, you must bake them till they are a nice golden brown on the bottom and edges. Otherwise they will be soft. The sugar makes them so sparkly and pretty! Oh, and these don't need any frosting at all, which is what I love about them!Thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
This is THE best sugar cookie I have ever baked or eaten I made these with my granddaughters for valentines parties at schools , texture taste and simplicity makes them the best I made 3 batches one as recipe here states..one with 1/2 butter & 1/2 margarine and one with all margarine they all worked great but I think the 1/2 butter 1/2 margarine was perfect.... I did add icing I used a can of icing with a little powderd sugar added to it to firm it up ... This one is a KEEPER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I finally found a sugar cookie that my husband gave a thumbs up to instead of giving a suggestion as to how to improve it! :) My preschooler and I made them together and deocorated only with solored sugar, no frosting, and they had a great flavor. Many other cut out recipes are too bland and "floury" tasting without frosting, but these were great. I added a little allspice (just for kicks) and used only vanilla (1 1/2 tsp) because I was out of almond extract. Great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2007
My sister-in-law has used this recipe for years...these are sooooo good! I am going home to make these in just a little bit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2007
There was barely any flavor with this recipe. Half way through I started adding sugar crystles which helped a little. This recipe definitely would be one to add frosting and sprinkles to for it to be tolerable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2007
Delicious cookies. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2007
I've tried three sugar cookie recipes from this site and liked this one the best. It has all the right mix of flavors with or without frosting. Made these for the superbowl party decorated for our favourite team the Colts. They probably won the superbowl this year because I made these cookies ; )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPICYCAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Central Point, Oregon, USA
Living In: Sandy, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2007
I've been searching for terrific sugar cookie recipe and this is it.We used this to make our Easter cut-outs, I thought they might be good with white choclate icing, next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
Pretty fool-proof. Work well with royal icing for any of you serious decorators out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karisma

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Twentynine Palms, California, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 54) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States