Sugar Cookies III Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
these came out all chewy my grandma couldnt chew it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
My son followed the directions to a "T" and he wasn't successful. It came out very doughy. We kept in the oven a little longer so as to cook through, but it had a weird taste. It tasted more like a donut and the only thing missing was the filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Port Orchard, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
I agree with one of the above users. When I tried this recipe the cookies came out very salty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Missi Faith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belton, Missouri, USA
Living In: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
Me and my friend tried making these cookies and they turned out to be an epic fail because once we had finnally gotten all of the indgredients and baked them they didn't turn out well, lets just say that it seemed like there were air bubbles in it becuase they were some what spongey in the middle, and they felt doughy even though they were done. We couldn't really tell if they were dont cooking yet either, and plus the time given for how long you needed to bake them wasn't right because we had to keep putting them back into the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2009
I LOVED this recipe!! It was great to do with my son. I used vanilla and all margarine in mine. They did come out a little flat, but it was very nice. And mine were not salty at all. Maybe use unsalted butter for those who thought the cookies were too salty. Personally I would make these again anytime!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2006
This is THE best sugar cookie recipe. I gave these to the girls at work for Christmas and they are begging me for the recipe. Thank you for posting it. Coconut extract is really good in these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cathy Bumgardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2006
The cookies turned out beautifully! I used Almond extract instead of the orange. I did have to add two more minutes to the cook time. This is the easiest recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: South Point, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
I was out of regular flour and wanted to see what I could whip up with the self-rising. To my surprise, these cookies turned out pretty darn good. I thought they tasted alittle salty... but my wife loved 'em. By the way, I used vanilla extract instead of the orange. Maybe the orange extract would compliment the taste of the self-rising flour better?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2003
Mine came out poofy and cake-like. They didn't taste bad, but didn't taste like a cookie either. I used vanilla insted of orange extract. I wasn't able to make them into balls b/c they were so sticky and gooey... so I just plopped them on the pan with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MANDAPOO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2002
Don't try this recipe! The cookies came out totally flat and tasted funny, kind of salty. Stick to Scarlett's sugar cookie recipe from this site for good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States