Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I printed this recipe off 5 years ago (the instructions were divided differently but it was the same submitter, same recipe) and a school group used this recipe regularly for cookies to decorate at events. We never had ANY problem with them. My friends STILL ask me for "my" sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2000
Very easy! Tasty cookies. My toddler loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2000
it was such a light and airy cookie it doesn't have that salty flavor to it like most do i realy loved it.i had to hold something underneath cause they were so tendor not to mention it took almost 5 min to make.yummmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2000
Thank you for being here, I have used this recipe for many years and lost it in my move this year. I love it and my kids and grandkids say it wouldn't be Christmas without my sugar cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine R
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
My family just loved them! I made them in the shape of hearts, with icing and sprinkles, and now I have to make more. Thanks for sharing it with us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2006
This is my new sugar cookie recipe. So easy and delicious. We have been having a lot of fun making and decorating cookies lately!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I followed the above reviewers addition (3 cups of flour instead of 2 1/2) and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This recipe is ah-mazing. I tried it out for my Christmas dinner! EVERYONE LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My family and I all thought these cookies were delicious! I had a tough time rolling the dough at first because the dough had gotten really hard in the fridge. After they were out for a little while it was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I was looking for a good sugar cookie cutout and this is a very good one. I mixed the dough and my 2 & 3 year old granddaughters loved cutting them out and eating them they wrer all gone before we could frost them. we will make them again with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States