Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2007
Although it was a little difficult to roll out this dough at first the cookies still came out tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2007
This recipe is the exact same as Mary's sugar cookies minus 1/2 teaspoon almond extract. I dont understand why this has gotten any negative reviews. These cookies are absolutely wonderful. They roll well, bake well, and taste perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleynicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2007
I followed the instructions to the letter, and yet nothing went right with these. They wouldn't roll out properly, they sank after I took them out of the oven. Managed to salvage them by making them into what we call 'pie cookies.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2007
These cookies baked amazing! The flavor and texture was perfect. Several people asked for the recipe. ONE PROBLEM: The dough does not roll out easily. I had to sprinkle milk over it, microwave it for 20 seconds and mix it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
These cookies turned out too hard and tasted nothing like sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2006
My family and I all thought these cookies were delicious! I had a tough time rolling the dough at first because the dough had gotten really hard in the fridge. After they were out for a little while it was much easier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Everett, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2006
The dough got too hard in the refridgerator and was difficult to roll out. I will not use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This recipe is ah-mazing. I tried it out for my Christmas dinner! EVERYONE LOVED IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2006
Great recipe. I followed the above reviewers addition (3 cups of flour instead of 2 1/2) and it turned out very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
This recipe I give 4 stars only because it was lacking a few ingredients. You need more flour or they will sink after you take them out of the oven. Add 3 cups flour and 2 tablespoons maple syrup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Cannon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sauk Village, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies

See how to make the ultimate sugar cookie from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States