Sugar Cookies I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
This recipe was easy to follow and the cookies turned out great! Nice and chewy the way I like them. Sugar cookies are my boyfriend's favorite so they were a big hit! I sprinkled mine with some colored sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
I made this exactly as it says, except for I baked them right away. I rolled them into balls and then flattened them. They spread quite a bit so just be mindful! They came out perfect and delicious. My roommate wouldnt even share them with her boyfriend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
Not sure how they tasted because the whole batch of crumbles that I couldn't do anything with got tossed!!!! What a waste of time and ingredients that was!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by correen_b

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brighton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
these were great! thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
I was disappointed in these. The batter was fine easy to roll out and cut, but to me it really lacked flavor. Not one I will repeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
I followed this recipe exactly as written, except I left out the baking soda (didn't have any). I kept them in the fridge for 24 hours (until I had time to roll them out). They rolled out perfectly. My 4 year old daughter and ten year old son helped me decorate them. They were great. I had compliments on them. I have been looking for a sugar cookie recipe and I have finally found one. Thank you for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michellelee
Home Town: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Dickson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2010
tasted good way to hard to roll out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2009
I made these cookies and they were great!! Well be making these for a long time to come...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
I was looking for a good sugar cookie cutout and this is a very good one. I mixed the dough and my 2 & 3 year old granddaughters loved cutting them out and eating them they wrer all gone before we could frost them. we will make them again with frosting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2008
I printed this recipe off 5 years ago (the instructions were divided differently but it was the same submitter, same recipe) and a school group used this recipe regularly for cookies to decorate at events. We never had ANY problem with them. My friends STILL ask me for "my" sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

How to Make Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make the essential holiday cookie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States