Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2014
I couldn't blend the milk and sugar. I started out with milk and slowly adding the sugar. But still the more sugar I added, the drier it became and also, harder and harder to stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessicalea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
I love this icing! Adds a nice almond flavor to rolled sugar cookies. Not too sweet and sets up nicely. I do use more extract milk and corn syrup until I get the right consistency. I make larger batches and the amounts listed aren't enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2014
My grandgirl and I wanted to use the icing to squeeze out of squeeze bottles. This recipe was extremely thick. I had to use an another tsp of milk (one 1/4 tsp at a time) in order to thin it enough to use. But delicious flavor and hardened quickly. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by katastrophe91
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Perfect consistency. Definitely will be my go to recipe for cookies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katastrophe91

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
first- you need to double the amount of milk. I tried 3 times to make it thinking what am I doing wrong. It was clumpy. I added milk until it was a good consistency then worried it wouldn't set. Tried it on a cookie and it set perfectly! I made batches to color and put them in zip lock bags. They stayed moist. Very easy to frost everything. Dried to a beautiful shine and does taste delicious. SO- don't worry about the 2 teaspoons of milk- it is not enough but the frosting will work!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Siobhan Lesell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe did not work out for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by surfergirlpj
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
This recipe is great, and is definitely my go-to recipe. I used vanilla extract instead of almond (because that's all I had) and it worked out great. I also used regular corn syrup instead of light (again, because that's all I had) and it worked great. Wonderful recipe. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
I had to add more milk and corn syrup to make it pourable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
Very easy to make, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2014
By far the easiest and best tasting frosting for sugar cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 2,357) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States