Sugar Cookie Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I absolutely love this frosting! It dries in half of an hour and it still looks glossy. I haven't tried piping with it but I'm sure it would work as well. One suggestion is to add a little extra milk since it is really hard to mix all of the sugar with the amount listed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2014
We used this for our Christmas cookies this last year and they turned out awesome! I was hoping for a little more shiny-ness but still great anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2014
I followed this recipe exactly as stated. It was extremely hard to work with this frosting even after adding more corn syrup and milk. And I did not care for the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Great and simple icing!! I had to play with milk and corn syrup but nonetheless the best icing for sugar cookies! Thanks for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2014
The recipe is great in that it dries and isn't sticky to deal with, but for my personal taste the almond extract is way to strong and covers up the whole taste of the cookie. Maybe half as much next time or less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
Looks easy... but was tricky. Had to thin-it-out alot in order to spread it so it did not dry shiny. was tough to work with. had to paint cookies with a brush. took longg time to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fulton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2014
It didn't mix (not enough liquid for the sugar) and I tried again today. Mixing up the sugar with the 2tsp milk, all I managed to do was send sugar flying around the kitchen - took way more to get it to mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2014
Is it just me... Am I missing something? The proportions looked fishy but I tried it anyway. WAY OFF! 2 teaspoons of milk? Shouldn't it be 2 TABLESPOONS? WOW! It was just wet powdered sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
This really made a pretty shell on the sugar cookies. It dries shiny and hard. Very nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
This a perfect icing recipe. What is great is I can use a flavored juice for the milk. I just made a mango icing for a lime maseca cookie that came out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 2,353) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States