Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Mmmmm, just what I was looking for. Mine, was a little runny, but still yummy! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
After reading all the great reviews, I was very disappointed in how this glaze turned out. It was very thin and didn't taste good. I followed the recipe except for adding a little vanilla and extra powdered sugar (for some flavor and thickening). The next day, my cookies were soggy and not pretty. I ended up not being able to take them to my friends like planned. I'm not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this for Christmas cookie decorating with a table full of children. We dipped the cookies in white and let them all dry for an hour. Then I filled separate Wilton's squeeze bottles of colored glaze and let the children decorate. After those dried (an hour), we wrote on the cookies with Wilton's edible markers. The cookies were sold to raise $$$ for Habitate for Humanity. They were very cute, especially since they were made by kids 10-13 (and mom and dad. This glaze is practical!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Absolutely hands-down the greatest glaze I’ve ever made! I would give it 10 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by I-Have-Happy-Hens

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I followed this recipe to the T and the mixture was so thick it burnt out my electric mixer. I will never use this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dpv401

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
This is VERY thin. I added a bunch of extra sugar to thicken it a little and it still is extremely thin. I also added a touch of vanilla since the flavor is kind of boring. Went well with the best sugar cookie recipe on this site. I did really like how it dried nice and hard so stacking the cookies worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Wow...needed a quick glaze for last minute Halloween cookies and this was perfect! Thanks so much. I will be using this from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CCRASH3

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Crofton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2010
Very Good!!! I made it to go on my ghost sugar cookies for my little girls class and they were a hit!!! Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dothan, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2010
WOW this glaze is awesome!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Milton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
No fail recipe. The only glaze I've used for years.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KitchenDiva30

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States