Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It iced our sugar cookies well. They looked like they were from a bakery and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was tough for me to rate. So, for me this recipe gets 4 stars based on presentation. The way this glaze dries is terrific and looks great on the cookies. You can do some great things with this recipe. However, for flavor, I would have to give it 3 stars. I made it according to the recipe and it just didn't really do much for us in terms of taste. They cookies looked great, but fell a little short in the taste department for us. Maybe I will try experimenting with some different extract flavors and see if I can make this work all around. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Add more sugar to make it thicker. Used milk instead of water. Does take about 2 hours to dry completely. Awesome effect when you drizzle one color over the other when it is still very wet (looks like zebra stripes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Add 1/2 t almond extract. Easy to work with. Takes color well. Dries shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved it!!! I used milk instead of water also added a little vanilla for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I found this easy to work with, as it stayed where I wanted it to and didn't run all over the place. I used milk like some suggested, and added a drop of almond extract for extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love this glaze. Works well on Apple Fritters as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I thought it was thin and it didn't taste very much. Cookies tasted better with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This glaze was good but was not everything I had hoped for. It was very runny and messy which I had been lead to believe from the comments it would not be. The first batch I made I used water which I thought was disgustingly sweet with very little flavor so I added some vanilla. The second batch I used milk and vanilla and it was much better. Despite the mess in decorating it dried hard and made it easy to pack and ship the cookies. One tip: Make sure you add any sprinkles etc. as soon as you add the glaze, or it will dry and you won't be able to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
this would be a 5 star if it came out a hair thicker....really great overall though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States