Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Photo by Mollie
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
By far the easier and best frosting to work with and tastes great. I love this icing!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2011
Solid recipe, I use water but add almond extract or butter extract (depends on the crowd) for flavor. This is a hit every time. Word to the wise, do not refrigerate to dry! Something about being up all night before kindergarten graduation making graduation caps for all the classes and having no more room for putting cookies away to dry until morning, popped them in the fridge and lost a good 40 or so! Lesson learned! Still had enough for the little ones, just not extras for the parents! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
I have made a similar recipe like this, just without the corn syrup... it tastes the same, so don't add the extra calories of the corn syrup, just leave it out, and the taste and consistency is just the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Debbie R
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This glaze was too thin to ice cookies, so I added another cup of powdered sugar and then it was spreadable, but still flattened out to a nice finish. After the alteration, I had no more drips. I'm gonna add a photo of my ladybug cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie R

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wabash, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
this glaze was great- shiny and hardened quickly- I was able to stack them in a few hours without destroying pattern. I made Eastre designs and had huge compliments. People thought they were store bought!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This recipe was awesome! When i made it i just added a little vanilla, to add to the taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
worked just like it was supposed to.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
It iced our sugar cookies well. They looked like they were from a bakery and tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Starsha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sweeny, Texas, USA
Living In: Helena, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2011
This was tough for me to rate. So, for me this recipe gets 4 stars based on presentation. The way this glaze dries is terrific and looks great on the cookies. You can do some great things with this recipe. However, for flavor, I would have to give it 3 stars. I made it according to the recipe and it just didn't really do much for us in terms of taste. They cookies looked great, but fell a little short in the taste department for us. Maybe I will try experimenting with some different extract flavors and see if I can make this work all around. Thank you for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2011
Add more sugar to make it thicker. Used milk instead of water. Does take about 2 hours to dry completely. Awesome effect when you drizzle one color over the other when it is still very wet (looks like zebra stripes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chesapeake, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States