Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2013
I did not have much luck with this glaze.......it was really thin and runny. I followed recipe exactly....maybe more powdered sugar????
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AuntE
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2013
Go slow adding wet indredients so you can check for the consistency you want. I used in decorator tubes/tips with asst'd decorations. My son enjoyed helping when he saw what I was doing. Fun.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AuntE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Lyme, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Lebanon, Connecticut, USA
Photo by Marianne
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
I glazed my leaf-shaped sugar cookies in a tri-color look following the directions suggested by Larkspur. I made up a batch and a half of the glaze, divided it into three portions, gave each one a color, and then put them on a plate side by side. I dipped each cookie into the colors, kind of mooshing them around a little to get the colors to run together. It worked perfectly! To get the veins, I then added all the colors together, added brown coloring to that, and used a toothpick to work that down the center and to the sides of the leaves. I was very happy with my results. BTW, I did have to add a little more corn syrup and water as I went along--just little dabs--to keep the right consistency of the glaze. It's pretty easy to get whatever consistency you need for your project! Thanks for a good recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I actually used this recipe for a glaze on my homemade doughnuts, and it was a hit with the family! I omitted the food coloring, and it worked very nicely as a glaze; of course I needed to double the recipe! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Very easy to work with and tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2012
I thought the glaze looked great and hardened perfectly but i did not think it really had a taste at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2012
looked awesome, tasted good too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Five stars for texture and eye-appeal. Three stars for taste. It needs vanilla or something to tone down the icing sugar flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrjcbk

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Milton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 14, 2012
I needed a quick and easy glaze for a last minute project my daughter had to do for a bake sale at school. This came to the rescue and turned out so well. Exceeded my expectations
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
I went looking for a recipe that could mimic poptart icing enough to please my picky three year old. He loves pop tarts but due to religious restrictions we cannot eat the frosted ones due to pork gelatin. The unfrosted ones look quite unappetizing to a toddler, so i bought them and told them we'd make them "blue icing!" And so today we did. I didn't see anywhere whether this could be stored or not, so I made 1/4 of the written recipe. It made too much for two poptarts but the bit that's left isn't so much that I'll lose sleep at night over throwing it away. I didn't even taste it myself, but he gobbled down two poptarts with great enthusiasm so it definitely served its purpose! Also adds a bit of homemade fun to an otherwise grab and go food. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States