Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
So easy to make- smooth and beautiful in a jiff! I used this in different colors on my Christmas cookies and it was lovely! I did use milk- still came out shiny and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
I used milk instead of the syrup (which did turn it white) and it came out wonderfully! It's a little thin, but easy to thicken and tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tayls

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Norfolk, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2008
EXACTLY the way i remember my mom's tasting! I paired it with "The Best Rolled Sugar Cookies" from this site, and as I said in my review of that recipe: My kids seriously cried when I cut them off from the cookie jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lebrun family

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Thorold, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2008
Good glaze, but took a long time to dry!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2008
Yum..Yum!! This is great...I usually make a confecitoners sugar and milk frosting for my sugar cookies but I was looking for something shiny and new this time and the corn syrup does the trick. I do not like a thin frosting/glazes so the only change I made was to add 1 1/2 cups confectioners sugar (instead of just one) to make it thicker..if it is to thick you just add a sprinkle of water and..perfecto! Threw the frosting in a baggie, cut off the tip and swirled it on...I ended up with a perfectly thick, shiny and very easily spreadable frosting...will always use this recipe from now on!! oh yeah I used a food coloring paste for a brighter color, and corn syrup with vanilla in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeyBear

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2008
This glaze worked fairly well. It took a bit longer than I had hoped for it to harden, but ended up nice. I had to do 2 coats for it to really add the color though. I used the new gel style food coloring and I don't like it as well as traditional coloring, but there was none to be found. Make more than you expect though, it seems to have run out more quickly than anticipated, based upon the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2008
Great for decorating, not so great for eating, WAY too sweet, kids like it though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2008
Excellent! I did add 1 tsp clear vanilla. Be sure to add the water gradually until you reach the desired consistency.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2008
Not what I was looking for. It really needs some flavor added to it otherwise it doesn't taste very good. When I followed the recipe, I found it too runny. I liked how it hardend up though. I won't make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Heflin, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2008
Easy, and exactly what I was looking for... I used Orange extract to compliment my "Big soft Ginger cookies" and thinned it with cream and water mixture a little over 2 tablespoons total :D Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WILLANDJENN2004

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 171-180 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States