Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a great glaze. I used it with Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies and it was a very tasty compliment to them. I traced the outline of the cookie with Royal Icing II and allowed that to dry then used the glaze. We will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMES_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Worked beautifully on my sugar cookies! I added a half teaspoon of almond extract for a bit of extra flavour, and divided the batch into 4 so that I could get 4 different colours. I used a small spoon for applying the glaze in a nice, even coat, and then drizzled on additional colours after the first coat was dry (just took a few minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
goes great with "the best rolled sugar cookies ever"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Love it! I also added almond extract and I dipped all of the cookies face first then did detail with a toothpick and gels. Happy new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Awesome glaze, I am so glad I found this! It tasted great and it made some pretty cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Everyone loved this frosting, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Tasted good but it was a little too runny for the kids to be able to use. It was running off the sides of the cookies before it dried but when it did dry it did have a nice finish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I substituted 1tbs. of water for lemon juice which helped to pump up the flavor, and went great with the sugar cookies. This was a little harder to work with than I expected, but it also gave a nice shiny finish to my cookies, I would not reccommend this for first time cookie decorators, but it is GREAT for more experienced bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawbakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I hate to be in the minority here, but I thought this glaze was not good. I don't know how it got so many rave reviews, but I wish I would have listened to the few bad reviews. I just threw two dozen yummy soft sugar cookies in the trash because this glaze ruined them. Even my kid turned his nose up at them :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Even after accidentally adding twice the milk needed, the glaze still hardened! I will be using this recipe from now on to ice all of my gingerbread cookies. A word of caution however: if you drip some on the counter, wipe it up immediately before it dries, or you will need a chisel to get it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 161-170 (of 299) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States