Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Love it! I also added almond extract and I dipped all of the cookies face first then did detail with a toothpick and gels. Happy new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Awesome glaze, I am so glad I found this! It tasted great and it made some pretty cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Everyone loved this frosting, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Tasted good but it was a little too runny for the kids to be able to use. It was running off the sides of the cookies before it dried but when it did dry it did have a nice finish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2008
I substituted 1tbs. of water for lemon juice which helped to pump up the flavor, and went great with the sugar cookies. This was a little harder to work with than I expected, but it also gave a nice shiny finish to my cookies, I would not reccommend this for first time cookie decorators, but it is GREAT for more experienced bakers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawbakergirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windham, New York, USA
Living In: Athens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
I hate to be in the minority here, but I thought this glaze was not good. I don't know how it got so many rave reviews, but I wish I would have listened to the few bad reviews. I just threw two dozen yummy soft sugar cookies in the trash because this glaze ruined them. Even my kid turned his nose up at them :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
Even after accidentally adding twice the milk needed, the glaze still hardened! I will be using this recipe from now on to ice all of my gingerbread cookies. A word of caution however: if you drip some on the counter, wipe it up immediately before it dries, or you will need a chisel to get it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potatokat7

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
ok so everyone raves but me, it's to runny, slides right off the cookie, i added more and more and more powdered sugar still didn't help, they have been drying for several hours. i recolored them 3 times they still looked washed out. going back to the old fashion way much less work!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie fox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mansfield, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2008
Ultra thin...and not drying all that quickly. Good sugar taste though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Seaman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glendale, California, USA
Living In: Arlington, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2008
Sickeningly sweet, almost tooth ache inducing. Wow, I could barely finish a cookie. But, I took them to a pre-school party and the kids really liked them. Though, I'd not want them to have too many, this could cause cavities! The only change I made was to add milk instead of water. They did dry shiny and hard, and dried quickly. They stood up well to color. But, the taste is just not going to work for anyone without a serious sweet tooth. Two stars only because the kids liked them so much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 296) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States