Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 17)
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
This stuff is AMAZING! I may never "frost" a sugar cookie again. I used milk as I was out of corn syrup and added some vanilla extract. It looked good and tasted wonderful. I will double the recipe next time, as the cookies I made were very large circles so I ran low on glaze.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bake4fun
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2009
This was good. Easy to use but needed flavor. I doubled the recipe, added half lemon juice half water in one batch. One batch I used vanilla. I dipped each cookie in the glaze in a pie plate. I made it a little thicker to decorate smaller spots and very thin to make stripes on the stars. I liked that this recipe didn't have milk or butter. That makes me nervous leaving dairy out with no refrigeration.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bake4fun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2009
This frosting wad delicious and pretty! It can be a little messy so be sure to have cookies laying on wax paper or something similiar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
This is a great glaze. I used it with Cream Cheese Sugar Cookies and it was a very tasty compliment to them. I traced the outline of the cookie with Royal Icing II and allowed that to dry then used the glaze. We will be using this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JAMES_MOM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Texas, USA
Living In: Deer Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2009
Worked beautifully on my sugar cookies! I added a half teaspoon of almond extract for a bit of extra flavour, and divided the batch into 4 so that I could get 4 different colours. I used a small spoon for applying the glaze in a nice, even coat, and then drizzled on additional colours after the first coat was dry (just took a few minutes).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
goes great with "the best rolled sugar cookies ever"!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Durango, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
Love it! I also added almond extract and I dipped all of the cookies face first then did detail with a toothpick and gels. Happy new year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MHASHLEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2008
Awesome glaze, I am so glad I found this! It tasted great and it made some pretty cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LISAMET

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albion, New York, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2008
Everyone loved this frosting, it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Tasted good but it was a little too runny for the kids to be able to use. It was running off the sides of the cookies before it dried but when it did dry it did have a nice finish to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Oakland, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 161-170 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States