Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
great stuff! Made it w/ milk instead of water. Added a tiny splash of lemon extract, (reminds me of my Mom's old recipe)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Largo, Florida, USA
Living In: Garner, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by McBacon
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is good, but I did have to keep making it since I found it didn't make enough for 1 whole batch- my cookies were pretty large though! The glaze itself, is tasty and easy to use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
easy to work with. Stays liquid enough to finish the batch, as long as there is a decent quantity still in the bowl. Works to drizzle with spoon or paint on with the back of the spoon. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
Easy recipe to work with and easy to make! I tripled the recipe just to make sure I had plenty, and added some almond extract. I also used milk instead of water, and my cookies came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
LOVE this glaze!!! Like another I paired this with the best sugar recipe on this site and thought they are great pair! After reading reviews I will try with milk next time and not water. BTW the corn syrup I used had vanilla in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by IMLIZARD
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2010
I glazed cut-out sugar cookies then sprinkled with colored sugar and decorated with mini M&Ms. Fast and easy and turned out really cute! This is an easy recipe to use....I will be experimenting with it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMLIZARD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lebanon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
This glaze goes wonderfully with the rolled sugar cookie recipe. I did not find it either to thick or too thin, but I carefully followed the proportions. Like others, I also added some vanilla (1 tsp). You can make a double batch and divide it up and add food coloring. Get some clean paintbrushes (artist type of course) and paint on the glaze, being sure to stir the glaze frequently. It also helps to add a few drops of water periodically to the glaze as it can be time consuming to paint cookies, and the glaze can form a crust on top and get a bit dry. Oh, one other tip: use agave syrup instead of corn syrup, lower in sugar. I also use whey low sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
Mmmmm, just what I was looking for. Mine, was a little runny, but still yummy! Thanx
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
After reading all the great reviews, I was very disappointed in how this glaze turned out. It was very thin and didn't taste good. I followed the recipe except for adding a little vanilla and extra powdered sugar (for some flavor and thickening). The next day, my cookies were soggy and not pretty. I ended up not being able to take them to my friends like planned. I'm not sure what went wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
I made this for Christmas cookie decorating with a table full of children. We dipped the cookies in white and let them all dry for an hour. Then I filled separate Wilton's squeeze bottles of colored glaze and let the children decorate. After those dried (an hour), we wrote on the cookies with Wilton's edible markers. The cookies were sold to raise $$$ for Habitate for Humanity. They were very cute, especially since they were made by kids 10-13 (and mom and dad. This glaze is practical!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States