Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
Add 1/2 t almond extract. Easy to work with. Takes color well. Dries shiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Loved it!!! I used milk instead of water also added a little vanilla for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Costa Mesa, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pepper
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
I found this easy to work with, as it stayed where I wanted it to and didn't run all over the place. I used milk like some suggested, and added a drop of almond extract for extra punch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pepper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
I love this glaze. Works well on Apple Fritters as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I thought it was thin and it didn't taste very much. Cookies tasted better with out it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nina

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
This glaze was good but was not everything I had hoped for. It was very runny and messy which I had been lead to believe from the comments it would not be. The first batch I made I used water which I thought was disgustingly sweet with very little flavor so I added some vanilla. The second batch I used milk and vanilla and it was much better. Despite the mess in decorating it dried hard and made it easy to pack and ship the cookies. One tip: Make sure you add any sprinkles etc. as soon as you add the glaze, or it will dry and you won't be able to add it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
this would be a 5 star if it came out a hair thicker....really great overall though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DJ Ness

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
had to add more powdered sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyOfMarine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Super easy cookie glaze! We had fun decorating our Christmas cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KUKANA1983
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I found that I had to add a lot more sugar than the recipe called for to thicken it up enough so it wouldn't run off the cookie. My glaze also didn't dry hard the way the recipe said it would. Great shine and fun to decorate with though, just wish it was crunchier. May try it again with some moderations.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KUKANA1983

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States