Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2011
Very nice glaze as it is written. Used colored gels and liquid colors very effectively. Just adjust water to consistency you want. Hardened up nicely after a while. I would make this again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Preshie from CA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2011
Yummy, but took forever to dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom24t

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2011
I like to use white grape juice instead of water or milk, it definitely gives you that little bit of flavor you are looking for. It doesn't matte the finish like milk. Experiment with other juices and see what you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeses18

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amyhughes7380
Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
This glaze is perfection! I use it every year along with the Butter Cookies II recipe on this site and they always are gobbled up quickly. The only things I will caution bakers about is that you definitely need to start with the wet ingredients first: Syrup, Water and Flavoring (if using). Then slowly add in the Confectioner's Sugar a few tablespoons at a time until you get the desired consistency. The instructions are a little misleading and can be a disaster if you try to simply combine all together at once! I like many others add a hint of Almond Extract to my glaze but it works with really any flavoring. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
This glaze is a bit messy but decorates the cookies nicely. Made the recipe as is. Next time will add flavoring of some sort.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MomofTynTrev

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Omg loved it! i made it today with my little girl for christmas cookies they came out beatifull!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
Easy and fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beeslovehoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2011
goes on so smooth and easy! I did add a touch of almond extract to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2011
I used this recipe to drizzle over biscotti. It was very watery. I wish I would have used additional powdered sugar to thicken it up a bit. I also added some vanilla to give it some flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2011
I made with milk instead of water to start with, then added water to thin it out. Added a little coconut extract, made it orange in color. I drizzled it over a chocolate bundt cake and it was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States