Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good recipe, pretty standard for a glaze. To add more flavor i used milk instead of water. And added wither a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla or almond extract to each batch of glaze to boost the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy to paint with and dries quickly. Tastes amazing too. I use gel colorings and they come out super colorful and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed recipe and it was nearly perfect. Next time did 1 TBSP water, and then traded out half a teaspoon of pure lemon extract and milk to make up the other TBSP of water. Also used gel food color. Glaze was perfect, not too thin, not too thick, dried nice, hard and shiny with great flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Have not once looked for another glaze recipe! It was so easy for the kids to work with it, I did not have to constantly give them directions on what to do to manage it.it dries very fast, the color stays vivid and shiny and it tastes amazing! Our Valentine's Day cookies are a big hit with friends always! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It's very forgiving - I left out the corn syrup by mistake and used 2 T fresh lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon extract. A pastry brush worked great on my "Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies" from this site. They are shiny and hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Perfect glaze recipe and tastes great with orange, lemon or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Catie's Confections
Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
I made this and decorated cookies by using. Pastry brush. It might need a little more sugar if you used bag. Dried hard so I could package them. I used vanilla also
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
This recipe tasted way too much like confectioner's sugar and was very runny. It works best as a glaze to be spread all over something--it doesn't hold shapes. Well, I guess I should have gotten that from the fact that it is called a "glaze" and not "icing" or something. Anyways, I played around with the proportions and added a little cornstarch for thickness. I also added orange extract, vanilla, and orange juice and it turned out well, but I wouldn't really consider what I ended up with to be this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2013
I still prefer butter icing as my base. If I use lots of icing sugar it hardens up. Then I use royal type icings for the details.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 302) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States