Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Fantastic for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried the recipe and wasn't impressed. The glaze didn't dry hard and was extremely runny. I was expecting it to hold its shape more. Cut WAY down on the amount of liquids you use and make sure you sift your powdered sugar. My kids didn't care and they still had fun decorating them, but there were no easter egg designs or faces to be painted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajs10
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made it for my 8th grade class for valentines day, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good recipe, pretty standard for a glaze. To add more flavor i used milk instead of water. And added wither a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla or almond extract to each batch of glaze to boost the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy to paint with and dries quickly. Tastes amazing too. I use gel colorings and they come out super colorful and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed recipe and it was nearly perfect. Next time did 1 TBSP water, and then traded out half a teaspoon of pure lemon extract and milk to make up the other TBSP of water. Also used gel food color. Glaze was perfect, not too thin, not too thick, dried nice, hard and shiny with great flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Have not once looked for another glaze recipe! It was so easy for the kids to work with it, I did not have to constantly give them directions on what to do to manage it.it dries very fast, the color stays vivid and shiny and it tastes amazing! Our Valentine's Day cookies are a big hit with friends always! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
perfect every time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AJA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
It's very forgiving - I left out the corn syrup by mistake and used 2 T fresh lemon juice and 1 tsp lemon extract. A pastry brush worked great on my "Lemon Sugar Tea Cookies" from this site. They are shiny and hardening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KathyBarbieri
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Perfect glaze recipe and tastes great with orange, lemon or almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 295) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States