Sugar Cookie Glaze Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2014
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Madisonlozano
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
Used milk and water as well but more milk. The glaze dried for me and it tasted as good as the glazes at the bakery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2014
Mt family did not care for the taste at all. I will try again with the addition of a flavored extract as others have suggested. I used milk instead of water, and that does indeed take away the shiny appearance. The glaze never dried completely and I had to redo my dessert, but that was probably an error on my part in making the glaze too thin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2014
Fantastic for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARATHERESA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
Tried the recipe and wasn't impressed. The glaze didn't dry hard and was extremely runny. I was expecting it to hold its shape more. Cut WAY down on the amount of liquids you use and make sure you sift your powdered sugar. My kids didn't care and they still had fun decorating them, but there were no easter egg designs or faces to be painted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Cajs10
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Made it for my 8th grade class for valentines day, and they loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2014
Good recipe, pretty standard for a glaze. To add more flavor i used milk instead of water. And added wither a 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla or almond extract to each batch of glaze to boost the flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Easy to paint with and dries quickly. Tastes amazing too. I use gel colorings and they come out super colorful and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
Followed recipe and it was nearly perfect. Next time did 1 TBSP water, and then traded out half a teaspoon of pure lemon extract and milk to make up the other TBSP of water. Also used gel food color. Glaze was perfect, not too thin, not too thick, dried nice, hard and shiny with great flavor. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2014
Have not once looked for another glaze recipe! It was so easy for the kids to work with it, I did not have to constantly give them directions on what to do to manage it.it dries very fast, the color stays vivid and shiny and it tastes amazing! Our Valentine's Day cookies are a big hit with friends always! Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 298) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States