Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Made this to put on top of refrigerated sugar cookie dough pucks. Halved the recipie, then divided into small bowls to add food coloring. Wasn't sure if the food coloring would dilute, so put in enough powdered sugar to "look right". This recipie is great, husband and kids all loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I'm rating this as five stars simply because it delivered what it promised: a great sugar cookie frosting that's soft when it spreads and hardens nicely. The only thing that I wasn't that excited about was that it didn't have that delicious buttery taste that I've come to associate with sugar cookie frosting. But, if you're cool with that, there is not reason why this frosting isn't perfect in every way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy14

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA
Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Mine dried just fine, A little too dry really. Becomes flakey and looses it's appeal quite quickly, but if serving within a couple of hours you should be happy with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MandaSuthrnChf

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Gatlinburg, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Photo by Teresa
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I tried this recipe for the first time yesterday, following the ingredients exactly. The frosting turned out great, and I didn't have any trouble with it not drying. We put our goody plates together probably 2-1/2 hours after frosting the cookies, and the frosting and decorations stayed intact. Thank you for sharing a terrific recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
consistency was fine but it tasted like shortening - did not like this at all. will try with butter next time
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Yumm! The best frosting I have ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Lou Shultz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Republic, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burgoon, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
This recipe is perfect and great tasting! Super simply to make as well. I didn't make any changes to the recipe, it was great just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Worked out fine and the taste is what you would expect from the ingredients used. Dries quickly, so keep it covered if you are taking your time to frost with different colors. I found it to be a very stiff frosting, but that is what I wanted.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
It did the job I guess, but I won't be using this recipe again. The consistency is not at all what I was expecting. It's VERY sweet and it was hard to get it to stick the cookies...and hard to get the sprinkles to stick the frosting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
Works perfectly every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 1,085) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States