Sugar Cookie Frosting Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
really good frosting i will use it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2014
This frosting compares to the frosting on those Grandma's Pink Cookies people love, but even better because you know what's in it...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MontanaView

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
If you love frosting, this is the recipe for you. It is quick and easy to make and delicious! This recipe made a lot of frosting, which is good because I wanted to eat the frosting by itself. It will be my go-to frosting for sugar cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Bluffton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
This is the best frosting recipe I have tried yet. I used butter instead on shorting and it was great. It is very sweet so I added a little more butter and it was perfect. Definitely try it. You and your family will love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kaelyn S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Little Rock, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
This was my first time making icing. I think It came out fantastic! Its pretty sweet though, so if you don't like your icing that sweet, this isn't the recipe for you.. Overall great taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Excellent! Made it to top "the best rolled sugar cookies" (http://allrecipes.com/recipe/the-best-rolled-sugar-cookies) The combination was fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2014
Yay! Finally! I found my go to cookie icing! Easy, beautiful, dries nicely. Tastes great! I used strawberry extract for Valentines sugar cookies (Best Rolled Sugar Cookies...best sugar cookie recipe!!!) and it tastes great. It also made the icing a pretty soft pink, so I didn't add dye. I'm looking forward to making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Had amazing flavor! Only issue I had was when I added the food coloring, it gave the frosting a grainy look but I do not know what I did wrong! Still was amazing with my sugar cookies though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
I'm on a low carb diet so cut the batch size in half. However I still wanted to curb my sweet tooth cravings so i added chocolate chips and skor chips on top. Delicious! Also try substituting the shortening for butter. Cookie Monster Out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
So good!! Mine didn't quite come out stiff though but it still worked. I used with butter however because the first time i used the shortening it tasted really strong and then realized it was best by 2008 :\ eww. any who, butter turned out just great. you'll have to mix in the milk first before it will be come creamy though or else it probably will just stay powdery.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 1,079) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Sugar Cookie Icing

See how to make this top-rated icing recipe for sugar cookies.

How to Make Cookie Icing

Decorate cookies with your own homemade icing in three fast, easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States