Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2000
These are really melt in your mouth cookies! I took a bunch to the club, and was asked by many for the recipe! They are light and crispy. They break easily if stored tight, but my children ate the crumbs happily too! Cindy S.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2000
This recipe is just like my grandma used to make. I looked for a long time to find something similar! These cookies are wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
melt in the mouth texture and an unusually easy batter to work with.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2000
The first time I tried these cookies won me over. I took them to work(about 60 cookies) and they loved them. I had to make another batch the very next night. My kids can't get enough of them and my husband has ordered 6 dozen for his Christmas party. I tried them with lemon extract amd almond extract just to change it a bit and they were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2000
These cookies are wonderful! I made them for my secretaries and staff for Christmas and everyone loves them! I rolled them in red and green sprinkles and they look very festive!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2000
This is the best cookie recipe that I have ever tried!! Kids loved them too and they usually prefer choc chip. Not too fragile lots of flavor. The dough has the consistency of a slightly oily play-doh and would be easy to roll for cut out cookies too, esp since they don't change shape much while baking. (still doesn't hold cookie press print tho) Try adding almond flavoring & almonds and roll in powdered sugar after baking for almond cresents (sp?)350* worked for me if you like them chewy cook less time/crispy cook longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2000
Don't be surprised at the greasy feeling of the dough. I will chill it next time to make it a little easier to handle. I forgot to press down with a fork and just waited for the dough balls to flatten and it was a perfect indication that they were done. I used this recipe for Christmas and rolled a few in red sugar, a few in green sugar, a few in white sugar and a few in cinnamon and sugar. I am keeping this recipe. I do wish I had made half a batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Deer Park, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2001
I made these cookies for Christmas and they were LOVED by ALL! They were very easy to make and tasted great! I scored the tops with a fork and added green and red sprinkles. Thanks for such a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2001
This is the best sugar cookie recipe I have ever tried...and believe me, I've been searching!! The cookie truly does melt in your mouth. I had read the other reviews that the cookie didn't spread too much, and put too many cookies on the pan the first time. They all crowded together. I would give about an inch between each cookie to avoid this. But definitely, TRY this recipe! I will use this as my only sugar cookie recipe from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2001
excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 234) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States