Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
If your butter has salt in it you don't need to add salt. Yummy cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debbie Knop Babski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Fredonia, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Fabulous recipe! I needed an emergency batch of Christmas cookies (because my 3 and 4 year daughters sneakily ate my origional batch) to give as gifts to some friends. My husband had made arrangements to be at people's houses at specific times and I had about an hour to figure something out. These cookies were very simple and quick to put together. I split the recipe and added 1/8 tsp. salt as suggested. I rolled 1/2 in red sprinkles and the other 1/2 in regular sugar colored with green food coloring. I baked them for 9 minutes and they were great! I think 10 minutes would have been fine too. Wonderful taste and texture! Thanks so much for the recipe- it was a life saver!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2010
Love this recipe! Used almond extract instead of vanilla and doubled it. Also added a little salt as recommeded.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
this was the best sugar cookie recipe i have ever found. i didn't have cream of tarter, so i omitted the baking soda and just used baking powder for the cream of tartar and baking soda. they turned out perfect. thanks for the great cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2010
Made these with peppermint extract because we were out of vanilla. Came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
These cookies are so easy to make and you do get quite a lot!! I did add 1/4 tsp salt and some cinnamon and nutmeg for extra flavor. You can get creative with the decorations if you don't want to roll the balls in sugar again. After baking, put two together with lots of jam in the middle for a cookie sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
I llove this cookie so easy to make and very good. My Grandson had a ball adding spinkles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2010
Added a bit of salt like one user suggested. Loved em! The best sugar cookie recipe that i've tried and I've tried a few........
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2010
Easy,yummy,and a great gift!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beeslovehoney

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2010
Needed a pinch more of salt, but these were good. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BstCook269

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States