Sugar Cookie Drops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2011
these r more like shortbread... not my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2011
This recipie is fantastic. 9 minutes is perfect in my oven to make a cookie with a crisp outside and soft inside. 10 minutes dries the cookie out more and leaves a more crunchy cookie but still very good if you prefer more crunch. This recipie made 8 1/2 dozen for me. I made these and gave them along with other cookies and candy as Christmas gifts and everyone loved them. Made another batch today with almond flavoring and they turned out great. Adding 1/4 tsp of salt helps to enhance flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt Wheeler

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richardson, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
These were not good at all, funny flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2010
Definately a keeper for my special recipe box!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2010
I feel like an absolute idiot. After reading all the reviews, I thought this would be relatively easy to make, but having done it, not sure where I went wrong. Once I made the dough, there was absolutely no way i was going to be able to roll it into anything! So I decided to leave it in the fridge for a few hours. After 2 hours, I could see the dough was a bit more manageable, so I decided to try a batch. I could sort of make them into balls with the help of 2 spoons, but no way for me to roll them in anything. Then I place them on the pyrex that I use for all my baking, and they stuck. Conclusion: cookie sheets must be something different. Apart from all these mishaps (I am convinced there is something I missed), the cookies actually taste great! I am going to leave the dough in the fridge overnight and see if it is more manageable tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2010
I didn't like them. There was a funny taste....maybe it was the confectioner's sugar? Or maybe the cream of tartar? I don't know. I was very disappointed because I've made way better sugar cookies from other recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4Countries

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
These are just ok for me. Im not having good luck with cookies right now! Maybe its me! Not crazy about them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SCatrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Turned out perfectly--I rolled the balls in colored sugar crystals and then used a cookie stamp on them. Beautiful! The larger sugar crystals work great, they make the tops and bottoms crunchy and add another texture dimension.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOURMETMOMMY

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawson, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lathrop, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
This wasn't what i was looking for. I think vegetable oil was way too overpowering. Wasted a lot of ingredients just to through the mix away after one batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
This is the best sugar cookie recipe that I have ever used!!! I made one recipe(72 servings) and they were such a hit with my family that I had to make another! The first time I made it I didn't have 1 teaspoon of cream of tartar so I used 1/2 teaspoon instead. The next time I made it I used the full amount and I couldn't tell the difference. I baked the cookies for 9 min. and they were perfect!! Crispy on the outside chewy in the middle. Yum!! I will always use this recipe from now on!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sugar Cookies

So easy to make, sugar cookies make perfect treats any time of year!

Chewy Sugar Cookies

Watch how to make a wonderfully versatile sugar cookie recipe.

Sugar Cookie Frosting

See a fail-proof method for making perfect frosting.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States